Adeyemi College of Education, Ondo (ACEONDO) Resumption Date & Highlights of Academic Activities for 2018/2019 Academic Session

Adeyemi College of Education, Ondo, ACEONDO resumption date for the commencement of first semester, 2018/2019 academic session and highlights of academic activities for the session.

adeyemi college of education resumption date



Adeyemi College of Education, Ondo (ACEONDO) will on Monday, 28th January, 2019 begin a new academic session with a screening exercise for freshmen.

Prior to that, returning students are expected to move into their places of residence on Sunday, 27th January, 2019 while freshmen would be expected in their places of residence on Monday 28th January, 2019.

Immediately after the screening exercise, an orientation exercise for the freshmen would begin on Monday, February 4, 2019 through Friday, February, 8, 2019.

Not to be sidetracked, returning students- NCE III, Degree III and Degree IV would begin their Teaching Practice/Counselling Practicum Orientation on Tuesday, 29th January, 2019.

On Monday, February 11, 2019, lectures would begin for NCE 1, II, Degree I and II, as well as registration for all categories of students.

This registration is expected to end officially on Sunday, 3rd March, 2019 while registration with penalty would commence and end on Monday 4th March and Sunday, 5th May respectively.

Meanwhile, Teaching/Counselling Practicum for Degree III and IV Students would be expected to end on Monday, 8th March 2019 while that of NCE III students would end on Friday 17th May, 2019.

To fully integrate the freshmen into the College, a matriculation ceremony would be conducted on Wednesday, 20th March for NCE students and Thursday, 21st March for Degree students.

Lectures for all categories of students would end on Friday, May 3, 2019.

This is so that students would be able to prepare for their examination and to facilitate their success in the examination; revisions for students would begin on Monday, May 6 and end on Friday May 10, 2019.

The new semester would end with a break from on the 10th June, 2019 after the examinations which would begin on Monday 13th May through Friday 7th June, 2019.



If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it on Twitter, Facebook, G+, Whatsapp or Email it to friends. There are buttons below for this (easy to use too)!
Join Over 300,000 + Readers.
Get a free daily update via Email HERE


Leave a Reply