Bauchi State University Gadau (BASUG) Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 Academic Session

The official calendar of academic activities for the first semester and second semester, 2019/2020 academic session at the Bauchi State University, Gadau (BASUG), has been released. See BASUG academic calendar below.

BASUG Academic Calendar

The management of the Bauchi State University, Gadau (BASUG) has released the proposed academic calendar for the first and second semester, 2019/2020 academic session.

BASUG Academic Calendar.



Note to Mobile users: Scroll to the side to view all the contents in the table below:

S/NACTIVITYDATEDURATION
1.Resumption and Registration for first semester 2019/2020 sessionMonday 20th – Friday 31st January, 20202 Weeks
2.Commencement of LecturesMonday 3rd – Friday 7th February, 20201 Week
3.Matriculation and Orientation for newly admitted studentsMonday 10th – Friday 14th February, 20201 Week
4.Mid Semester BreakThursday 9th – Tuesday 14th April, 20204 Days
5.Continuation of LecturesTuesday 14th April – Friday 5th June, 20208 Weeks
6.RevisionMonday 8th June – Friday 12th June, 20201 Week
7.First Semester ExaminationsMonday 15th June – Saturday 4th July, 20203 Weeks
8.Marking and Compilation of ResultsSaturday 4th July – Friday 24th July, 20203 Week
9.Senate Business Committee MeetingMonday 27th – Friday 30th July, 20204 Days
10.Senate MeetingThursday 6th August, 20201 Day
11.Second Semester, 2019/2020Monday 20th July – Saturday 10th October, 202012 Weeks
12.RevisionMonday 12th – Saturday 17th October, 20201 week
13.Second Semester ExaminationsMonday 19th October – Saturday 31st October, 20202 Weeks
14.Marking, Compilation and Upload of ResultsSaturday 31st October – Saturday 21st November, 20203 Weeks
15.Departmental/Faculty BoardsMonday 23rd November – Saturday 28th November, 20201 Week
16.Senate Business Committee MeetingMonday 30th November – Friday 4th December, 20201 Week
17.Senate MeetingWednesday 9th December, 20201 Day
18.Commencement of First Semester 2020/2021Monday 4th January, 2021 



If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it on Twitter, Facebook, Whatsapp or Email it to friends. There are buttons below for this (easy to use too)!
Join Over 350,000 + Readers.
Get a free daily update via Email HERE




4 Comments

  1. Avatar waxiri hassan Jun 13, 2019
  2. Avatar Shuaibu shehu Mar 30, 2019
  3. Avatar Ibrahim Yakubu Mar 17, 2019

Leave a Reply