Bauchi State University Gadau (BASUG) Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 Academic Session

The official calendar of academic activities for the first semester and second semester, 2018/2019 academic session at the Bauchi State University, Gadau (BASUG), has been released.

BASUG Academic Calendar

The management of the Bauchi State University, Gadau (BASUG) has released the academic calendar for the first and second semester, 2018/2019 academic session.

BASUG Academic Calendar.

ACTIVITYDATEDURATION
Resumption and Registration for first semester 2018/2019 sessionMonday 11th – Friday 22nd March, 20192 Weeks
Commencement of LecturesMonday 25th March – Friday 12th April, 20194 Weeks
Matriculation and Orientation for newly admitted studentsMonday 8th – Friday 12th April, 20191 Week
Mid Semester BreakThursday 18th – Tuesday 23rd April, 20194 Days
Continuation of LecturesTuesday 23rd April – Friday 14th June, 20198 Weeks
RevisionMonday 17th June – Friday 21st June, 20191 Week
First Semester ExaminationsMonday 24th June – Saturday 6th July, 20192 Weeks
Marking and Compilation of ResultsSaturday 6th July – Wednesday 31st July, 20193 Week
Senate Business Committee MeetingMonday 5th – Wednesday 7th August, 20193 Days
Senate Meeting12th August, 20191 Day
Second Semester, 2018/2019Monday 22nd July – Saturday 12th October, 201912 Weeks
RevisionMonday 14th – Saturday 19th October, 20191 week
Second Semester ExaminationsMonday 21st October – Saturday 9th November, 20193 Weeks
Marking, Compilation and Upload of ResultsMonday 11th November – Saturday 30th November, 20193 Weeks
Departmental/Faculty BoardsMonday 2nd – Saturday 7th December, 20191 Week
Senate Business Committee MeetingMonday 9th – Saturday 14th December, 20191 Week
Senate MeetingMonday 16th December, 20191 Day
Commencement of First Semester 2019/2020Monday 6th January, 2020 





If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it on Twitter, Facebook, Whatsapp or Email it to friends. There are buttons below for this (easy to use too)!
Join Over 350,000 + Readers.
Get a free daily update via Email HERE




4 Comments

  1. Avatar waxiri hassan Jun 13, 2019
  2. Avatar Shuaibu shehu Mar 30, 2019
  3. Avatar Ibrahim Yakubu Mar 17, 2019

Leave a Reply