Benue State University Academic Calendar – 2016/17

Benue State University, Makurdi, BSUM academic calendar for the 2016/2017 academic session.

This is to inform all the students of the Benue State University, Makurdi (BSUM) that the management of the institution has released the academic calendar for the 2016/2017 academic session.

Benue State University Academic Calendar.

S/NODATEEVENTDURATION/REMARKS

1.

Monday, 20thFebruary, 2017 Friday, 3rdMarch, 2017Screening/Registration of Fresh Students2 weeks

2.

Monday, 27thFebruary, 2017 Friday, 3rdMarch, 2017Registration for Returning Students1 week

3.

Monday 6thMarch, 2017 Friday, 10th March, 2017Late Registration/Lectures1week

4

Monday 13th March, 2017Departmental Boards meet on Second Semester 2015/2016 Session Undergraduate Results1 week after resumption.

5

Monday 20th March, 2017Faculty Boards Meet on Results2 weeks after resumption.

6

Monday 27th March, 2017Departmental Postgraduate Committees meet on Results3 weeks after resumption.

7

Thursday 30th March, 2017Senate meets on Undergraduate Results3.3 weeks after resumption.

8

Monday 3rd April, 2017Faculty Postgraduate Committee meets on Results4 weeks after resumption.

9

Monday 10th April, 2017Postgraduate School Board meet on Results5 weeks after resumption.

10

Thursday 13th April, 2017Senate Meets on Postgraduate Results 5.3 weeks after resumption.

11

Monday 13th March, 2017 Thursday 6thApril, 2017LECTURES 3.3 Weeks

12

Friday 7th April, 2017 Friday 21st April, 2017Easter break/Sandwich Lectures2 Weeks 

13.

Thursday 6th April, 2017Add/Drop ElectivesEnd of Add/Delete Electives

14.

Friday 28thApril, 2017Matriculation of Fresh Students8.3 Weeks after Commencement of Lectures

15.

Monday 8th May, 2017 Friday 12th May, 2017Continuous Assessment/Lectures1 Week

16.

Monday 24thApril, 2017 Friday 9th June, 2017LECTURES7 WEEKS

17.

Monday 12th June, 2017 Wednesday 14th June, 2017Semester Examination: GST/EPS Courses0.3 Week

18.

Thursday 15th June, 2017 Saturday 30th June, 2017Other Undergraduate Courses2 Weeks

19.

Monday 3rd July, 2017 Saturday 15th July, 2017Semester Examination Postgraduate Courses2 Weeks

20.

TOTAL DURATION  18 Weeks

National public holidays: 8th March, Women’s day, 14th and 17th April, Good Friday and Easter Monday respectively, 1st May, Workers day, 27th May, Children’s day, 29th May, Democracy day and 26th June, Eid-el-Fitri. These dates are subject to confirmation by the Federal Government.  

MSG Team.



Become a fan on Facebook and us on twitter for our new updates.

Related Posts:

Leave a Reply