Benue State University Makurdi (BSU) Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 Academic Session [FINAL ADJUSTED]

The revised academic calendar of the Benue State University Makurdi (BSU) for the first semester, 2018/2019 academic session is out. See BSUM academic calendar for regular undergraduate and postgraduate students.

BSUM academic calendar

This is to inform all the regular undergraduate and postgraduate students of the Benue State University, Makurdi (BSUM) that the management of the institution has released the proposed final adjusted academic calendar for the first semester, 2018/2019 academic session.

Benue State University Academic Calendar.



Note to Mobile users: Scroll to the side to view all the contents in the table below:

FIRST SEMESTER:

DateEventDuration/Remarks
Monday, 24th June, 2019 – Saturday, 6th July,2019Academic Staff Leave2 Weeks
Monday, 24th June, 2019 – Friday, 5th July, 2019Registration of New Students/Orientation2 Weeks
Monday, 8th July, 2019 – Friday, 12th July, 2019Registration for Returning Students1 Week
Monday, 15th July, 2019 – Friday, 19th July, 2019Late Registration/Lectures1 Week
Monday, 22nd July, 2019Departmental Board meets on Second Semester (2017/2018) results of Undergraduate Students3 Week after Academic Staff Leave
Monday, 29th July, 2019Faculty Board meets on Second Semester (2017/2018) results of Undergraduate Students4 Weeks after Academic Staff Leave
Monday,5th August, 2019Departmental Postgraduate Committee meets on Second Semester (2017/2018) Postgraduate results5 Weeks after Academic Staff Leave
Monday,12th August, 2019Faculty Postgraduate Committee meets on Second Semester (2017/2018) Postgraduate results6 Weeks after Academic Staff Leave
Monday,19th August, 2019Postgraduate School Board meets on Second Semester (2017/2018) Postgraduate results7 Weeks after Academic Staff Leave
Thursday,5th September, 2019Senate meets on Second Semester (2017/2018) Undergraduate/ Postgraduate results9.5 Weeks after Academic Staff Leave
Monday, 15th July, 2019 – Friday, 30th August, 2019Lectures7 Weeks
Friday,2nd August, 2019Add/Drop of ElectivesEnd of Add/ Delete Electives
Thursday,8th August, 2019Matriculation of fresh students6 weeks after Resumption
Monday,12th August, 2019- Friday, 16th, August, 2019First Continuous Assessment/Lectures1 Week
Thursday, 8th August, 2019- Saturday, 10th August, 2019Mid Semester Break0.5 Week
Monday, 9th September, 2019- Friday 27th September, 2019Lectures
(FOR RECALLED 100 LEVEL, 500 LEVEL AND MBBS STUDENTS)
3 Weeks
Wednesday, 2nd October, 2019 – Thursday, 3rd October, 2019.Semester Examinations: GST
(FOR RECALLED 100 LEVEL, 500 LEVEL AND MBBS STUDENTS)
0.5 Week
Friday, 4th October, 2019 – Thursday, 10th October, 2019Undergraduate Examinations continue (FOR RECALLED 100 LEVEL, 500 LEVEL AND MBBS STUDENTS)1 Week
Monday, 14th October 2019 – Thursday, 24th October, 2019Lectures
(FOR RECALLED 200 – 400 LEVEL STUDENTS)
2 Weeks
Friday, 25th October, 2019 – Saturday, 26th October, 2019Semester Examinations: GST/EPS Courses0.3 Week
Monday, 28th October, 2019- Thursday, 14th November, 2019Undergraduate Examinations
(FOR RECALLED 200 – 400 LEVEL STUDENTS)
2 Weeks
Monday, 18th November, 2019- Saturday, 23rd November, 2019Semester Examination (Postgraduate Courses)1 Week
TOTAL DURATION 17 Weeks (Undergraduates)
18 Weeks (Postgraduates)
Friday, 29th November, 2019Departmental Board meets on Undergraduate results2 Weeks after second Undergraduate Examinations
Friday, 6th November, 2019Faculty Board meets on results3 Weeks after second Undergraduate Examinations.
Tuesday, 10th December, 2019Departmental Board meets on Undergraduate results3rd Week after Undergraduate Examinations.
Friday, 13th December, 2019Postgraduate School Board meets on Postgraduate results3rd Week after Undergraduate Examinations.
Thursday, 19th December, 2019Senate meets on Undergraduate/ Postgraduate results23rd Week since commencement of Semester Lectures.

National Public Holidays: Sunday, 10th November, 2019 (Id el Maulud).




If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it on Twitter, Facebook, G+, Whatsapp or Email it to friends. There are buttons below for this (easy to use too)!
Join Over 300,000 + Readers.
Get a free daily update via Email HERE




Leave a Reply