Bayero University Kano (BUK) SCE Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 Academic Session

Bayero University Kano (BUK) School of Continuing Education (SCE) proposed revised academic calendar for the 2017/2018 academic session. See BUK SCE academic calendar for first and second semester below.

BUK SCE Academic Calendar

The authority of the Bayero University Kano (BUK) School of Continuing Education (SCE) has released the proposed revised academic calendar for the first semester and second semester, 2017/2018 academic session.

BUK SCE Academic Calendar.



DATE

ACTIVITY

Friday 1st to Saturday 16th March, 2019

Lectures on General University Courses – GSP & EEP Lectures (3 weeks)

Monday 18th March, 2019 to Saturday 6th April, 2019

First Semester Examinations (3 weeks)

Monday 8th to Thursday 25th April, 2019

First Semester Break (18 days)

Monday 8th to Monday 22nd April, 2019

Marking of First Semester Examinations (2 weeks)

Tuesday 23 rd April to 7th May, 2019

Processing of Examination Results (2 weeks)

Monday 1st April, 2019

Commencement of Sale of Admission Forms for 2018/2019 Academic Session

Wednesday 8th to 22nd May, 2019

Departmental and School Board Meetings (2 weeks)

Friday 26th April to Saturday 27th July, 2019

Second Semester Lectures (13 weeks)

Friday 28th to Saturday 29th June, 2019

Mid Semester Break (Sanitation Week)

Friday 31st May, 2019

Closure of Sale of Admission Forms for 2018/2019 Academic Session

Monday 3rd to Monday 24th June, 2019

2018/2019 Admission Exercise (4 weeks)

Friday 1st July, 2019

Release of 2018/2019 Admissions

Friday 2nd to Saturday 10th August, 2019

Lectures on General University Courses – GSP & EEP Lectures (2 weeks)

Monday 8th July to Sunday 31st July, 2019

Registration for 2018/2019 Academic Session

Monday 12th August to Monday 2nd September, 2019

Second Semester Examinations (3 weeks)

Tuesday 3 rd August to Wednesday 2 nd October, 2019

Second Semester Break (4 weeks)

Tuesday 3rd to Tuesday 17th September, 2019

Marking of Second Semester Examinations (2 weeks)

Wednesday 18th September to Wed. 2nd October, 2019

Processing of Examination Results (2 weeks)

Thursday 3rd to Thursday 17th October, 2019

Departmental and School Board Meeting for Consideration of Results (2 weeks)

Friday 18th October, 2019

Release of Second Semester Examinations Results




If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it on Twitter, Facebook, Whatsapp or Email it to friends. There are buttons below for this (easy to use too)!
Join Over 350,000 + Readers.
Get a free daily update via Email HERE




Leave a Reply