Delta State University (DELSU) Diploma Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 Academic Session

Delta State University (DELSU) calendar for academic activities for Diploma programmes for the first semester and second semester, 2019/2020 academic session is out. See DELSU diploma academic calendar below.

DELSU Diploma Academic Calendar

This is to inform all the old and new Diploma students of the Delta State University (DELSU) that the management of the institution has released the academic calendar for the first and second semester, 2019/2020 academic session.

DELSU Diploma Academic Calendar.



Note to Mobile users: Scroll to the side to view all the contents in the table below:

FIRST SEMESTER

Sunday, September 22, 2019

Old/Fresh students resume in campus

Monday, September 23 – Friday, October 5, 2019

Screening/Medical of Fresh Students begins

Monday , September 23, 2019

Registration for old/Fresh students begins

Monday , September 23, 2019

Lecture for old/Fresh students begins

Wednesday, October 16 – Friday, October 18, 2019

Orientation for Fresh Students

Friday, November 22, 2019

Normal Registration of Old/Fresh Students ends

Monday, December 2 – Saturday, December 14, 2019

Late Registration of students (payment of Penalty fees)

Friday, December 20, 2019 – Sunday, January 5, 2020

CHRISTMAS BREAK

Sunday, January 5, 2020

All students return to Campus

Monday, January 6, 2020 – Friday, January 10, 2020

Lecture and Revision

Monday, January 6, 2020 – Friday, January 10, 2020

Deferment /Temporary withdrawal /Resumption of Studies ends

Saturday, January 11, 2020

Matriculation of Fresh Student

Friday, January 17 2020

Lectures End

Monday, February 3rd 2020

First semester Examinations begin

Friday, February 7th 2020

End of first semester examinations

Saturday, February 8th – Sunday, 23rd 2020

First Semester Break

SECOND SEMESTER

Sunday, February 23, 2020

All students return to campus

Monday, February 24, 2020

Lectures begin

Monday , May 4 – Friday May 29, 2020

Accreditation

Monday, May 4, 2020

Submission of all Diploma year 2 project scores to the centre

Friday, May 8, 2020

Lectures end

Monday, May 11th – Friday May 22nd 2020

Second Semester final year Diploma examinations

Monday, June 8th – Friday June 12 2020

Second semester Exams for other students begins

Friday, June 11th   2020

Second semester examinations end

Saturday, June 13 – Saturday, September 19, 2020

Long vacation (14 weeks)

Wednesday, July 29, 2020

Senate consideration of all results (2019/2020)

Sunday, September 20, 2020

2020/2021 academics session begins as students return to Campus




If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it on Twitter, Facebook, G+, Whatsapp or Email it to friends. There are buttons below for this (easy to use too)!
Join Over 300,000 + Readers.
Get a free daily update via Email HERE




Leave a Reply