Delta State University (DELSU) Intensive & Part-Time Programmes Academic Calendar for 2021/2022 Academic Session

Delta State University, DELSU intensive and part-time programmes academic calendar for the 2021/2022 academic session.

DELSU Part-Time (ISLT) Academic Calendar



The Delta State University (DELSU) management has published the approved academic calendar for intensive and part-time programmes for the 2021/2022 academic session.

DELSU Intensive & Part-Time Programmes Academic Calendar

FIRST SEMESTER 2021/2022 SESSION 

DATE ACTIVITIES
Sunday, January 9, 2022  Fresh students resume on campus.
Monday, January 10, 2022 Medicals and screening of fresh students begin.
Sunday, January 23, 2022 Old weekend students return to campus.
Monday, January 24, 2022 Registration of courses for old and fresh weekend students begins.
Saturday, January 29, 2022 Lectures for old and fresh weekend students begin.
Saturday, February 12, 2022 Orientation for fresh weekend students.
Saturday, February 19, 2022 Matriculation of fresh weekend students.
Saturday, March 5, 2022 End of applications for resumption of studies.
Saturday, March 19, 2022 – Sunday 20, 2022 Registration of courses (penalty fees for late registration must be paid).
Saturday, March 26, 2022 Last day for adding and deletion of courses.
Saturday, April  2, 2022 Temporary withdrawal/deferment ends.
Saturday, April  9, 2022 Last day for submission of continuous assessment ( ca) scores.
Saturday, April  16, 2022 Revision.
Saturday, April  16, 2022 Lectures end.
Saturday, April  23, 2022 First semester examinations begin.
Saturday, May 7, 2022 First semester examinations end.
Saturday, May 7, 2022 – Saturday, May 22, 2022 First-semester short break.

SECOND SEMESTER 2021/2022 SESSION

DATE ACTIVITIES
Saturday, May 22, 2022 All students return to campus.
Saturday, May 28, 2022 Lectures begin.
Saturday, June 11, 2022 – Saturday, July 30, 2022 Submission of continuous assessment (ca) scores.
Saturday, August 6, 2022 Lectures end.
Saturday, August 13, 2022  Revision.
Friday, Sept. 2, 2022 Second-semester examinations begin.
Saturday, September 24, 2022 Second-semester examinations end.
Sunday, Sept. 25, 2022 Marking of scripts.
Monday, Sept., 26,  2022 Departmental board meeting on scores’ consideration.
Friday, October 7, 2022 – Saturday, October 8, 2022 Release of second-semester examination scores
Wednesday, October 26, 2022 Compilation of second-semester results  for senate consideration
Thursday, October 27, 2022 Long vacation

Share This Post: If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it using the buttons below!


Follow Us

More Posts From ››

Olusegun

Meet The Author

Olusegun Fapohunda is the founder and editor of MySchoolGist. He loves to share education news from various sources to keep readers informed.
You can connect with him on Twitter.

One Comment on 'DELSU Intensive & Part-Time Academic Calendar 2021/2022'

  1. Anigboro Fejiro
Leave a Comment