Federal Polytechnic Ile-Oluji (FEDPOLEL) Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 Academic Session | Full-Time & Part-Time


The academic calendar of the Federal Polytechnic, Ile-Oluji (FEDPOLEL), Ondo State,  for the 2019/2020 academic session first semester and second semester. See FEDPOLEL academic calendar for full-time and part-time programmes below.

Federal Poly Ile-Oluji Academic Calendar

This is to inform all the staff and students of the Federal Polytechnic, Ile-Oluji (FEDPOLEL), Ondo State, that the management of the institution has released the approved academic calendar for the 2019/2020 academic session.


SEE ALSO: Federal Polytechnic Ile-Oluji (FEDPOLEL) School Fees Schedule for 2019/2020 Academic Session.

Federal Poly Ile-Oluji Academic Calendar

Note to Mobile users: Scroll to the side to view all the contents in the table below:


Full-Time:

DATE DURATION DETAILS
Mon. 3rd February, 2020   Resumption of fresh students/Registration
Wed 5th Fri. 7th Feb. 2020 3 Days Orientation for Fresh Students
Mon. 21st Feb. 2020 2 Weeks End of Normal Registration, commencement of lectures and commencement of late registration W5,000 – Penalty
Mon. 24th Feb. 2020   Resumption of Returning Students
Fri. 6th Mar. 2020 2 Weeks End of late registration Fine: W5,000
Fri. 6th March, 2020 1 Day Matriculation of students
Tues. 14th – Fri. April, 2020 1 Week Mid Semester Test
Fri. 8th May, 2020 12 Weeks End of First Semester Lectures
Mon. 11th May – 15th May 2020 1 Week Revision Week
Mon. 18th May – 29th May 2020 2 Weeks 1st Semester Exams
TOTAL 17 Weeks  
     
Fri. 29th May – Sat. 13th June, 2020 2 Weeks First Semester Break
Mon. 15th June, 2020   Second Semester Begins
Mon. 15th June – Fri. 26th June, 2020 1 Week Registration for Second Semester
Mon. 22nd June, 2020   Commencement of 2nd Semester Lectures
Mon. 10th Aug. – Fri. 14th Aug. 2020 1 Week Students’ Week (Lectures Free)
Mon. 17th Aug. – Fri. 21st Aug. 2020 1 Week Mid-Semester Test
Fri. 25th Sept. 2020   End of 2nd Semester Lectures
Mon. 28th Sept. – Fri. 2nd Oct. 2020 1 Week Revision Week
Mon. 5th Oct. – Fri. 16th Oct. 2020 2 Weeks 2nd Semester Exams
Wed. 21st Oct. 2020   End of Project Activities
Fri. 23rd Oct. 2020   End of Session
Mon. 19th Oct. 2020   SIWES begins
TOTAL 18 Weeks  

Part-Time:

DATE DURATION DETAILS
1ST SEMESTER
Mon. 24th Feb. 2020   Resumption of Fresh & Returning Students/Registration
Wed 26th Feb. – Fri. 28th Feb., 2020 3 Days Orientation of Students
Fri. 7th Mar., 2020   Students Registration ends Late Registration Fine: (N5,000)
Mon. 9th Mar., 2020   Commencement of 1st Semester Lectures
Fri. 10th April, 2020. 1 Day Matriculation of Students
Wed. 15th-17th April, 2020 3 Days Mid – Semester Test
Fri. 15th May, 2020   End of First Semester Lectures
Mon. 18th – Fri. 22nd May, 2020 1 Week Revision Week
Mon. 25th – Fri. 3rd June, 2020. 2 Week First Semester Exams
     
TOTAL 14 Weeks  
Mon. 6th June – 13th June, 2020 1 Weeks 1st Semester Break
     
2nd SEMESTER
Mon. 15th June, 2020   Resumption of Students/Registration
Mon. 22nd June, 2020   Commencement of 2nd Semester Lectures
Fri. 26th June, 2020 2 Weeks Students Registration ends
    Late Registration Fine: (N5,000)
Mon. 29th June – 3rd July, 2020 1 Week Students’ Week (Lectures fee)
Mon. 6th July – 10th July, 2020 1 Week Mid Semester Test
Aug. 10th – Aug. 14th, 2020   Student Week
Fri. 28th Aug. 2020   End of Second Semester Lectures
Mon. 31st Aug. – 4th Sept., 2020 1 Week Revision Week
Mon. 7th – Fri. 11th Sept., 2020 1 Week 2nd Second Semester Exams
Mon. 14th Aug. – Fri. 18th Sept.   2nd Semester Break
     
TOTAL 14 Weeks  
     
3RD SEMESTER
     
21st Sept., 2020   Resumption of Students/Registration begins
28th Sept., 2020   Commencement of 3rd Semester Lectures
Fri. 2nd Oct., 2020 2 Weeks Students Registration Ends Late Registration Fine: (N5,000)
5th Oct. -9th Oct., 2020 1 Week Mid-Semester Test
27th Nov., 2020   End of Second Semester Lecture
Mon. 30th Nov. – 4th Dec., 2020 1 Week Revision Week
Mon. 7th Dec. – 18th Dec., 2020 2 Weeks 3rd Semester Examination
21st Dec. – 4th Jan. 2021 2 Weeks 3rd Semester Break
TOTAL 14 Weeks  

If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it on Whatsapp, Twitter, Facebook. There are buttons below for this (easy to use too)!

Tagged With :


Previous Post: Federal Polytechnic Ile-Oluji (FEDPOLEL) School Fees Schedule for 2019/2020 Academic Session
Next Post: Adamawa State Polytechnic Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 Academic Session | Diploma, ND & HND

Olusegun
Meet The Author
Olusegun Fapohunda is the founder and editor of MySchoolGist. He loves to share education news from various sources to keep readers informed.
You can connect with him on Twitter, Instagram.
Get in touch
Leave a Comment