FG Approves Restructuring of 6 Training Centres Into Tertiary Institutions

The Federal Government has approved the restructuring of six Federal Training Centres to tertiary institutions to offer Monotechnic programmes.

This is contained in a statement signed by Dr Tope Ajakaiye, the Director of Communications, Office of the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation (HOCSF) on Friday in Abuja.

The statement quotes the outgoing Permanent Secretary, Career Management Office, HOCSF, Dr Jamila Shuara as saying this while handing over to her successor, Alhaji Mohammed Abbas.

In the statement, Shuara, said the centres are Calabar, Enugu, Ilorin, Kaduna, Lagos and Maiduguri.

Shu’ara, while recounting her achievements during the nine weeks she served said it includes the creation of two new departments in some strategic ministries.

She called on members of staff to continue to support the HOCSF and the incoming Permanent Secretary in order to achieve the mandate of the civil service as the chief instrument in the implementation of the transformation agenda.

Responding, Abbas commended Shuara for the remarkable achievements recorded during her short stay in the Career Management Office.

He called for the cooperation of all staff members to ensure that the good work carried out by Shuara was consolidated upon. (NAN)

If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it on Whatsapp, Twitter, Facebook. There are buttons below for this (easy to use too)!

Previous Post: Jonathan to Declare Open 24th NUGA Games
Next Post: NUGA Won’t Give us New Basketball Talents — NBBF President

Meet The Author
Olusegun Fapohunda is the founder and editor of MySchoolGist. He loves to share education news from various sources to keep readers informed.
You can connect with him on Twitter, Instagram.
Get in touch
Leave a Comment