FG Approves Take-Off of 8 New Universities in Nigeria

Federal Government has approved the take-off of 8 new private Universities in Nigeria.

FG Approves Take-Off of 8 New Universities in Nigeria

This was announced by the Minister of State for Education, Professor Anthony Anwuka at the end of the Federal Executive Council, FEC meeting at the presidential Villa, Abuja on Wednesday, 2nd November, 2016 (today).

The new universities are:

  • Anchor University, Ayobo, Lagos owned by Deeper Christian Life Ministry
  • Arthur Jarvis University, Akpabuyo, Cross River engineered by the Clitter House Nigeria Limited
  • Clifford University, Owerrinta, Abia owned by Seventh Day Adventist Church
  • Coal City University, Enugu operated by African Thinkers Community of Inquiry College of Education, Enugu.
  • Crown-Hill University, Eiyenkorin, Kwara floated by Modern Morgy and Sons Limited
  • Dominican University, Ibadan, the brainchild of Order of Preachers, Nigerian Dominican Community
  • Kola Daisi University, Ibadan came from Kola Daisi Foundation.
  • Legacy University, Okija, an idea of The Good Idea Education Foundation.

MSG Team.

If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it on Twitter, Facebook, Whatsapp or Email it to friends. There are buttons below for this (easy to use too)!
Join Over 420,000 + Readers.
Get a free daily update via Email HERE

Previous Post: Landmark University 7th Matriculation Ceremony Date - 2016/17
Next Post: Landmark University School Fees Schedule - 2016/17

About The Author

Olusegun Fapohunda is the founder and editor of MySchoolGist. He loves to share education news from various sources to keep readers informed. Learn more about him here and connect with him on Instagram, Facebook and Twitter

Leave a Reply