FUAM Academic Calendar 2020/2021



The Federal University of Agriculture, Makurdi (FUAM) proposed academic calendar for the first semester 2020/2021 academic session. See FUAM academic calendar for undergraduate students below.

fuam-academic-calendar

This is to inform all the undergraduate students of the Federal University of Agriculture, Makurdi (FUAM), that the authorities of the institution have released the proposed academic calendar for the first semester, 2020/2021 academic session.

FUAM Academic Calendar

Note to Mobile users: Scroll to the side to view all the contents in the table below:

1st Semester 2020/2021 Academic Session

  • Monday, 11th October 2021 – Friday, 22nd October 2021 › Registration for fresh Students (2 weeks)
  • Monday 25th October 2021 – Friday, 29th October 2021 › Orientation for fresh students (1 Week)
  • Sunday, 24th October 2021 › Students return to campus (Returning students)
  • Monday, 25th October 2021 › Registration for returning students Friday, 29th October 2021 (1 week)
  • Monday, 25th October 2021 – Friday, 17th December 2021 › Lectures (8 weeks)
  • Monday, 1st November 2021 – Friday, 5th November 2021 › Late Registration (1 week)
  • Friday, 5th November 2021 › End of Add/Drop of Courses
  • Saturday, 18th December 2021 – Saturday, 8th January 2022 › Christmas Break (3 weeks)
  • Monday, 10th January 2022 – Friday, 21st January 2022 › Lecture continuous (2 weeks)
  • Monday, 24th January 2022 – Friday, 28th January 2022 › Revision (1 week)
  • Monday, 31st January 2022 – Friday, 18th February 2022 › Examination (3 weeks)
  • Saturday 19th February 2022 – Saturday 26th February 2022 › First Semester Break (1 week)
  • Friday 25th March 2022 › First semester results to be ready for consideration by all Departmental Boards (4 weeks)
  • Friday 8th April 2022 › First-semester result should be ready For consideration by all College Boards) (2 weeks)
  • Friday 15th April 2022 › First-semester result should be ready For consideration by Senate Committee on Exams (1 week)
  • Thursdays 21st April 2022 › First-semester result should be ready For consideration by Senate (1 week)

First Semester Calendar Summary

  • Registration for all fresh students –
  • Two weeks Orientation – 1 week
  • Lectures – 10 weeks
  • Revision – 1 week
  • Examinations – 3 weeks
  • Total – 17 weeks

TAGGED: