FUBK Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 Academic Session

Federal University Birnin Kebbi, FUBK academic calendar for the 2017/2018 academic session.


FUBK Academic Calendar

The management of the Federal University Birnin Kebbi (FUBK) has released the academic calendar for the 2017/2018 academic session.

FUBK Academic Calendar.

ACTIVITY

DURATION

DATE

1. Registration of new Students

3 Weeks

Mon 30th Oct – Sat 18th Nov 2017

2. Registration of Returning Students

2 Week

Mon 6th Nov – Sat 18th Nov 2017

3. First Semester Lectures

5 Weeks

Mon 20th Nov – Fri 22nd Dec 2017

4. Mid-Semester Break

1 Week

Sat 23rd Dec 2017 – Tue 2nd Jan 2018

5. First Semester Lectures (continued)

10 Weeks

Wed 3rd Jan – Sat 10th Mar 2018

6. First Semester Examinations

3 Weeks

Mon 12th Mar – Sat 31st Mar 2018

7. BREAK AND SUBMISSION EXAMS RESULTS

3 Weeks

Mon 2nd Apr – Sat 21st Apr 2018

8. Second Semester Lectures

8 Weeks

Mon 23rd Apr – Sat 16th Jun 2018

9. Mid-Semester Break

i 1 Week

Mon 18tn Jun – Sun 24th Jun 2018

10. Second Semester Lectures (continued)

7 Weeks

Mon 25th Jun – Sat 11th Aug 2018

11. Second Semester Examinations

3 Weeks

Mon 13th Aug – Sat 1st Sep 2018

12. Submission of Examination Results to Departments

2 Weeks

Mon 3rd Sep – Sat 15th Sep 2018

13. Consideration/Approval of Results by Faculty Boards

2 Weeks

Mon 17th Sep – Sat 29th Sep 2018

14. Consideration/Approval of Results by Senate

1 Week

Mon 1st Oct – Sat 6th Oct 2018

15. END OF SESSION BREAK

3 Weeks

Mon 8th Oct – Sun 28th Oct 2018

16. Beginning of 2018/2019 Academic Session

Monday, 29th October, 2018



If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it on Twitter, Facebook, G+, Whatsapp or Email it to friends. There are buttons below for this (easy to use too)!
Join Over 200,000 + Readers.
Get a free daily update via Email HERE
Related Posts:


Leave a Reply