Federal University Birnin Kebbi (FUBK) Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 Academic Session [REVISED]

The Federal University Birnin Kebbi (FUBK) calendar of academic activities for the 2018/2019 academic session is out. See FUBK academic calendar for the 2018/2019 first semester and second semester below.

fubk academic calendar

Authorities of the Federal University Birnin Kebbi (FUBK) has released the revised academic calendar for the first semester and second semester, 2018/2019 academic session.

FUBK Academic Calendar.



ACTIVITY

DURATION

DATE

Registration of new Students

5 Weeks

Mon 15th Oct – Sat 17th Nov 2018

Registration of Returning Students

2 Weeks

Mon 5th Nov – Sat 17th Nov 2018

First Semester Lectures

5 Weeks

Mon 19th Nov – Sat 22nd Dec 2018

Mid-Semester Break

1 Week

Mon 24th Dec – Sun 30th Dec 2018

First Semester Lectures (continued)

5 Weeks

Wed 2nd Jan -Thu 7th Feb 2019

NATIONAL ELECTIONS

4 Weeks

Fri 8th Feb – Tue 12th Mar 2019

First Semester Examinations

3 Weeks

Wed 13th Mar – Thu 4th Apr 2019

BREAK (and Consideration of Exams Results)

2 Weeks

Mon 8th Apr – Sun 21st Apr 2019

Second Semester Lectures

8 Weeks

Mon 22nd Apr – Sat 15th Jun 2019

Mid-Semester Break

1 Week

Mon 17th Jun – Sun 23rd Jun 2019

Second Semester Lectures (continued)

6 Weeks

Mon 24th Jun – Sat 4th Aug 2019

Second Semester Examinations

3 Weeks

Mon 5th Aug – Sat 24th Aug 2019

Submission of Examination Results to Departments

3 Weeks

Mon 12th Aug – Sat 31st Aug 2019

Consideration/Approval of Results by Faculty Boards

2 Weeks

Mon 2nd Sep – Sat 14th Sep 2019

Consideration/Approval of Results by Senate

2 Weeks

Mon 16th Sep – Sat 28th Sep 2019

END OF SESSION BREAK

2 Weeks

Mon 30th Sep – Sun 13th Oct 2019

Beginning of 2019/2020 Academic Session

Monday, 14th October, 2019

The above is for your information and compliance please.




If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it on Twitter, Facebook, G+, Whatsapp or Email it to friends. There are buttons below for this (easy to use too)!
Join Over 300,000 + Readers.
Get a free daily update via Email HERE




Leave a Reply