Federal University Birnin Kebbi (FUBK) Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 Academic Session

The Federal University Birnin Kebbi (FUBK) calendar of academic activities for the 2019/2020 academic session is out. See FUBK academic calendar for first semester and second semester below.

fubk academic calendar

Authorities of the Federal University Birnin Kebbi (FUBK) have released the academic calendar for the first semester and second semester, 2019/2020 academic session.

FUBK Academic Calendar.



Note to Mobile users: Scroll to the side to view all the contents in the table below:

ACTIVITYDURATIONDATE
Registration of new Students4 WeeksMon 21st Oct – Sat 16th Nov 2019
Registration of Returning Students3 WeeksMon 28th Oct – Sat 16th Nov 2019 
First Semester Lectures5 WeeksMon 18th Nov – Sat 21st Dec 2019
Mid-Semester Break1 WeekMon 23rd Dec – Sun 29th Dec 2019
First Semester Lectures (continued)9 WeeksMonday 30th Dec –Sat 29th Feb 2020
First Semester Examinations3 WeeksMon 2nd Mar – Sat 21st  Mar 2020
END OF FIRST SEMESTER BREAK
(and Consideration of Exams Results)
2 WeeksMon 23rd Mar – Sun 5th Apr 2020
Second Semester Lectures6 ½ WeeksMon 6th Apr – Wed 20th May 2020
Mid-Semester (& Eid-el-Fitr) Break1 ½ WeekThu 21st May, – Sun 31st May, 2020
Second Semester Lectures (continued)8 WeeksMon 1st Jun – Sat 25th Jul 2020
Eid el Kabir Break1 WeekMon 27th Jul – Sun 2nd Aug
Second Semester Examinations3 WeeksMon 3rd Aug – Sat 22nd Aug 2020
Submission of Examination Results to Departments3 WeeksMon 10th Aug – Sat 29th Aug 2020
Consideration/Approval of Results by Faculty Boards2 WeeksMon 29th Aug – Sat 5th Sep 2020
Consideration/Approval of Results by Senate2 WeeksMon 7th Sep – Sat 19th Sep 2020
END OF SESSION BREAK2 WeeksMon 21st Sep – Sun 4th Oct 2020
Beginning of 2020/2021 Academic SessionTuesday, 5th October, 2020

The above is for your information and compliance please.




If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it on Twitter, Facebook, Whatsapp or Email it to friends. There are buttons below for this (easy to use too)!
Join Over 350,000 + Readers.
Get a free daily update via Email HERE




Leave a Reply