Federal University Gusua (FUGUS) Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 Academic Session

Federal University Gusau, FUGUS academic calendar for the 2019/2020 academic session has been released.

FUGUS Academic Calendar

The management of the Federal University Gusau (FUGUS), Zamfara State, has released the proposed academic calendar for the 2019/2020 academic session.

FUGUS Academic Calendar.



FIRST SEMESTER

  •  Sunday 1st December, 2019 – Resumption
  • Monday 2nd December, 2019 to Sunday 14 December, 2019 – Returning and Fresh Students Registration (2-week)
  • Monday 16th December, 2019 to Saturday 8th February, 2020 – Lectures (8-weeks)
  • Monday 10th February to Saturday, 15th February, 2020 – Mid-Semester Break (1-week)
  • Monday 17th February to Saturday 4th April, 2020 – Lectures (17-Weeks)
  • Monday 30th, March, 2020 to Friday 3rd April, 2020 – Submission and Release of Continuous Assessment Result (1-Week)
  • Monday 6th April to Saturday 25th April, 2020 – Examination and Marking (3-weeks)
  • Monday 27th April, 2020 – Sunday 10th May, 2020 – First semester Break (12-Weeks)
  • Monday 27. Apil, 2020 – Saturday 2nd May, 2020 – Compilation of Results by Departments (1-Week )
  • Monday 4th May, 2020 to Saturday 9th May, 2020 – Consideration of Results by Faculty Board (1-week)
  • Thursday 21st May, 2020 – Approval of Results by Senate
  • Monday 17th February, 2020 to Monday 24th February. 2020 (1-Week) ADD/DROP

SECOND SEMESTER

  • Monday 11th May, 2020 to Saturday 4th Jul,. 2020 – Lectures (8-Weeks)
  • Monday 6th July, 2020 to Sunday 12th July, 2020 – Mid-Semester Break (1-Week )
  • Monday 13th July, 2020 to Saturday 29th August. 2020 – Lectures (7-Weeks)
  • Monday 24th August, 2020 to Friday 28th August, 2020 – Submission and Release of Continuous Assessment Results (1- week)
  • Monday 31st August, 2020 to Saturday 19th September, 2020 – Examination and Marking (3-Weeks)
  • Monday 21st September, 2020 to Sunday 25th October, 2020 – End of Session Break (5-Weeks)
  • Monday 14th September, 2020 Friday 18th September, 2020 – Compilation of Results by Departments (1-Week )
  • Monday 21st September, 2020 to Friday 25th September, 2020 – Consideration of Results by Faculty Boards (1-Week)
  • Thursday 8th October, 2020 – Approval of Results by Senate
  • Monday 20th July, 2020 to Monday 27th July, 2020 1-Week ADD/DROP



If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it on Twitter, Facebook, Whatsapp or Email it to friends. There are buttons below for this (easy to use too)!
Join Over 350,000 + Readers.
Get a free daily update via Email HERE




Leave a Reply