Federal University Gusua (FUGUS) Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 Academic Session [UPDATED]

Federal University Gusau, FUGUS academic calendar for the 2019/2020 academic session has been released.

FUGUS Academic Calendar

The management of the Federal University Gusau (FUGUS), Zamfara State, has released the proposed academic calendar for the 2019/2020 academic session.

FUGUS Academic Calendar.



FIRST SEMESTER

  • Monday 2nd December, 2019 – Fresh Students Registration
  • Monday 21st December, 2019 to Sunday 4th January, 2020 – Returning and Fresh Students Registration (2-week)
  • Monday 2nd March, 2020 to Friday 7th march, 2020 – Mid Semester Break (1-week)
  • Monday 9th march, 2020 to Friday 25th March, 2020 – Lectures (7-weeks)
  • Monday 13th March, 2020 to Friday 17th March, 2020 – Submission and Release of Continuous Assessment Result (1-Week)
  • Monday 27th April to Saturday 16th May, 2020 – Examination and Marking (3-weeks)
  • Monday 18th May, 2020 – Sunday 30th May, 2020 – First semester Break (2-Weeks)
  • Monday 18th May, 2020 – Saturday 23rd May, 2020 – Compilation of Results by Departments (1-Week )
  • Monday 25th May, 2020 to Saturday 30th May. 2020 – Consideration of Results by Faculty Board (1-week)
  • Thursday 4th June 2020 – Approval of Results by Senate
  • Monday 9th March, 2020 to Monday 16th march, 2020 (1-Week) ADD/DROP

SECOND SEMESTER

  • Monday 1st June, 2020 to Saturday 25th Jul,. 2020 – Lectures (8-Weeks)
  • Monday 27th July, 2020 to Sunday 2nd august, 2020 – Mid-Semester Break (l-Week )
  • Monday 3rd august, 2020 to Saturday 19th September . 2020 – Lectures (7-Weeks)
  • Monday 7th September, 2020 to Friday 12th September, 2020 – Submission and Release of Continuous Assessment Results (1- week)
  • Monday 21st September, 2020 to Saturday 10th October, 2020 – Examination and Marking (3-Weeks)
  • Monday 12th October, 2020 to Sunday 15th November, 2020 – End of Session Break (5-Weeks)
  • Monday 12th October, 2020 Friday 16 October, 2020 – Compilation of Results by Departments (1-Week )
  • Monday 19th October, 2020 to Friday 23rd October, 2020 – Consideration of Results by Faculty Boards (1-Week)
  • Thursday 5th November, 2020 – Approval of Results by Senate
  • Monday 3rd August, 2020 to Monday 10th August, 2020 – 1-Week ADD/DROP



If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it on Twitter, Facebook, Whatsapp or Email it to friends. There are buttons below for this (easy to use too)!
Join Over 350,000 + Readers.
Get a free daily update via Email HERE




Leave a Reply