FUNAI Pre-Degree & Foundation Academic Calendar for the 2017/2018 Session


Federal University, Ndufu Alike, Ikwo, FUNAI pre-degree and foundation programmes academic calendar for the 2017/2018 academic session is out.

FUNAI Pre-Degree & Foundation Academic Calendar

The management of the Federal University Ndufu-Alike Ikwo (FUNAI) School of Foundation Studies has released the Pre-Degree and Foundation Programme academic calendar for the 2017/2018 academic session.

See also: FUNAI Pre-Degree & Foundation Lecture Timetable.

FUNAI Pre-Degree & Foundation Academic Calendar

FIRST SEMESTER


EVENT

DATE

Arrival and registration of fresh students

Monday, 16th October, 2017

Staff retreat/orientation in preparation for the new academic session

Friday, 20th October, 2017

Orientation for fresh students

Interdenominational service to inaugurate the academic session

Sunday, 22nd October, 2017

Commencement of 1st semester lectures

Monday, 23rd October, 2017

Christmas Break

Wednesday, 20th December, 2017

Students return to Campus

Saturday, 6th January, 2018

Continuation of 1st Semester Lectures

Monday, 8th January, 2018

Mid-Semester Test

Monday 22nd – 26th January, 2018

Last day for submission of results for Mid-Semester Test

Friday, 9th February, 2018

First Semester Examination

Monday, 19th – 23rd February, 2018

End of 1st Semester/Students Vacate Campus

Saturday, 24th February, 2018

SECOND SEMESTER

EVENT

DATE

Commencement of 2nd Semester Lectures

Monday, 5th March, 2018

Easter Break

Thursday, 29th March – Wednesday, 4th April, 2018

2nd Semester Lectures Continue

Thursday, 5th April, 2018

Mid-Semester Examinations

Monday, 23rd – Friday, 27th April, 2018

2nd Semester Lectures continue

Monday, 30th April, 2018

Second Semester Exams

Monday, 28th May, – Friday 1st June, 2018

JUPEB Examinations

Tuesday, 5th – Thursday, 14th June, 2018

End of the Session/Students vacate

Friday, 15th June, 2018


Get in touch

If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it using the buttons below!

Tagged with :


Previous Post: Buhari Signs Law Establishing Federal University of Petroleum Resources Effurun
Next Post: FUNAI Pre-Degree & Foundation Lecture Timetable for First Semester 2017/2018 Session

Olusegun
Meet The Author
Olusegun Fapohunda is the founder and editor of MySchoolGist. He loves to share education news from various sources to keep readers informed.
You can connect with him on Twitter.
Leave a Comment