Federal University Otuoke (FUOTUOKE) Academic Calendar for 2020/2021 Academic Session


The calendar of academic activities at the Federal University Otuoke (FUOTUOKE) for the first semester and second semester, 2020/2021 academic session. See FUOTUOKE academic calendar below.

FUOTUOKE Academic Calendar

THIS is to inform all the students of the Federal University, Otuoke (FUOTUOKE), that the management of the institution has released the academic calendar for the first and second semester, 2020/2021 academic session.


FUOtuoke Academic Calendar

S/N Date Activity
FIRST SEMESTER
1 Sunday, July 11, 2021 The arrival of Fresh Students
2 Monday, July 12, 2021 Registration and Commencement of Lectures for Fresh students
3 Friday, August 06, 2021 End of Registration/Payment of School Fees for Fresh Students and Arrival of Returning students
4 Monday – Friday, August 10 – 13, 2021 Orientation for Fresh Students
  • Departmental Orientation
  • Faculty Orientation

University Orientation

5 Monday, August 09 October 22, 2021 Registration for Returning students, commencement and conclusion of lectures
6 Monday, August 30, 2021 End of Registration/Payment of School Fees for Returning Students. Returning students must complete their registration within 3 weeks from the date of commencement of the semester (August 6, 2021). There shall be no registration or de-registration at most 8 weeks to the end of the semester (25/11/2021). S.1.3 of the Undergraduate Student Handbook, 2020.
7 Friday, August 20, 2021.Tuesday, September 14, 2021 Late Registration: For Fresh students (charge of N3,000)Late Registration: For Returning students (charge of N5,000). S.1.4 of the Undergraduate Student Handbook, 2020.
8 Saturday, September 11, 2021 Matriculation
9 Friday, September 24, 2021 End of First Semester Lectures
10 Monday-Friday, September 27-1st October 2021 Examination Preparation Week (No academic activities from Lecturers to Students)
11 Monday, October, 4 – Friday, October 22, 2021 Commencement and conclusion of First Semester Examination, for fresh students
12 To be Announced Convocation
13 Monday, October 30 – November 19, 2021 Commencement and conclusion of First Semester Examination, for Returning students
14 Thursday, December 16, 2021 Special Senate Meeting to Consider Results
SECOND SEMESTER
1 Saturday, November 06, 2021 The arrival of year one Students
2 Saturday, November 13, 2021 The arrival of year 2 to final year students
3 Monday, November 15, 2021 Commencement of Lectures
4 Monday-Friday November, 29 – Dec 4, 2021 Student’s Week
5 Wednesday, Dec. 22 – Friday, January 7, 2022 Christmas break
6 Friday, January 28, 2022 End of Second Semester’s Lectures
7 Monday- Friday, January 31- February 4, 2022 Revision
8 Monday – Friday, February 7 – 25, 2022 Examination Period
9 Thursday, March 18, 2022 Special Senate for Results Consideration
SUMMARY
  First Semester Second Semester
1 11 Weeks of Lectures and 1 week of Revision for all students 11 Weeks of Lectures and 1 Week of Revision
2 Student week (Not Applicable) 1 Week – “Student’s Week”
3 3 Weeks of Examination 3 Weeks of Examination
4 3 Weeks for Marking of examination papers and Compilation of Results 3 Weeks for Marking of examination papers and Compilation of Results
Total 18 Weeks 19 Weeks

If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it on Whatsapp, Twitter, Facebook. There are buttons below for this (easy to use too)!

Tagged With :


Previous Post: Babcock University 19th Undergraduate & 10th Postgraduate Convocation Ceremony Date 2021
Next Post: Usmanu Danfodiyo University Sokoto (UDUSOK) Matric Programme Admission List for 2020/2021 Academic Session | 1st Batch

Olusegun
Meet The Author
Olusegun Fapohunda is the founder and editor of MySchoolGist. He loves to share education news from various sources to keep readers informed.
You can connect with him on Twitter, Instagram.
Get in touch

One Comment on 'FUOTUOKE Academic Calendar for 2020/2021 Session'

  1. Avatar G Jan 16, 2021
Leave a Comment