FUTA Revised Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 Academic Session

Federal University Of Technology, Akure, FUTA academic calendar (revised version) for the first and second semester, 2017/2018 academic session is out.

FUTA academic calendar


The management of the Federal University Of Technology, Akure (FUTA), has released the revised Academic Calendar for First and Second Semester, 2017/2018 academic session as follows:

See also: FUTA School Fees Schedule for 2017/2018 Academic Session.

FUTA Academic Calendar .

FUTA First Semester Academic Calendar.

  • Tuesday, 2nd January, 2018- Online Registration Commences
  • Sunday, 14th January, 2018- Arrival of Students (Returning & Fresh), Registration continues
  • Monday, 22nd – Friday, 26th January, 2018 – Orientation for Fresh Students
  • Monday, 22nd January, 2018 Lectures Commences for Returning Students/Late Registration Commences
  • Monday, 26th January, 2018- Normal Registration Ends for all Students
  • Monday, 29th January, 2018- Lectures Commence for Fresh Students
  • Friday, 2nd February, 2018- Late Registration for all Students
  • Tuesday, 3rd & Wednesday, 4th April, 2018- Mid Semester Break
  • Thursday, 5th April, 2018 – Lectures Resume for the remaining part of the Semester
  • Friday, 27th April, 2018 – Lectures End for all Students
  • Monday, 30th April – Friday, 4th May, 2018- Lecture-Free Week
  • Monday, 7th May, 2018- First Semester Examinations Commence
  • Friday, 25th May, 2018- First Semester Examination End
  • Saturday, 26th May – Saturday, 2nd June, 2018 – Inter-Semester Break

Summary

  • 14 weeks of Lectures for Returning Students, 13 weeks of Lectures for Fresh Students, 4 weeks for Registration, 3 weeks for Examination.

FUTA Second Semester Academic Calendar.

  • Sunday, 3rd June, 2018 – Arrival Date
  • Monday, 4th June, 2018 – Registration Continues
  • Friday, 8th June, 2018 – Registration Ends
  • Monday, 11th June, 2018 – Lectures Commences/Late Registration Commences
  • Friday, 15th June, 2018 – Late Registration Ends
  • Thursday, 26th & Friday, 27th July, 2018 -Mid Semester Break
  • Monday, 30th July, 2018 – Lectures Resume for the remaining part of the Semester
  • Friday, 14th September, 2018 – Lectures End
  • Monday, 17th – Friday, 21st September, 2018 -Lecture-Free Week
  • Monday, 24th September, 2018- Second Semester Examination Commence
  • Friday, 12th October, 2018- Second Semester Examination End

Summary

  • 13 weeks for Lectures, 2 weeks for registration, 3 weeks for Examinations




If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it on Twitter, Facebook, G+, Whatsapp or Email it to friends. There are buttons below for this (easy to use too)!
Related Posts:

6 Comments

  1. prince Oct 7, 2017
  2. sunday fidelis Sep 27, 2017
  3. Kemi Aug 10, 2017
  4. Adeyemi Jan 18, 2017
  5. Yemi May 15, 2014

Leave a Reply