FUTA Revised Academic Calendar – 2nd Semester 2016/17 | Undergraduate & Postgraduate

Federal University Of Technology, Akure, FUTA revised academic calendar for the second semester,  2016/2017 academic session is out.

The Senate of the Federal University Of Technology, Akure (FUTA), at its Special Meeting held on Monday, 25th September, 2017, reviewed the Academic Calendar for Second Semester, 2016/2017 academic session as follows:

FUTA Academic Calendar .

FUTA Undergraduate Academic Calendar – 2nd Semester.

  • Sunday 4th June 2017 – Arrival Date for all students
  • Monday 5th June 2017 – Registration Commences
  • Friday 9th June 2017 – Registration Ends
  • Monday 12th June 2017 – Lectures Commence (Late Registration Commences)
  • Friday 16th June 2017 – Late Registration Ends
  • Thursday 27th & Friday 28th July 2017 – Mid-Semester Break
  • Tuesday 26th September 2017 – Lectures Resume
  • Friday 20th October 2017 – Lectures End
  • Monday 23rd October 2017 – Revision Week
  • Monday 30th October 2017 – Second Semester Examinations Commence
  • Saturday 18th November 2017 – Second Semester Examinations End
  • Saturday 25th November 2017 – End of 2016/2017 Academic Session

FUTA Postgraduate Academic Calendar – 2nd Semester.

  • Tuesday 26th September 2017 – Second Semester Lectures Resume
  • Friday 3rd November 2017 – Second Semester Lectures End
  • Monday 13th November 2017 – Second Semester Examinations Commence
  • Friday 24th November 2017 – Second Semester Examinations End
  • Saturday 25th November 2017 End of 2016/2017 Academic session


Become a fan on Facebook and us on twitter for our new updates.

Related Posts:

6 Comments

  1. prince Oct 7, 2017
  2. sunday fidelis Sep 27, 2017
  3. Kemi Aug 10, 2017
  4. Adeyemi Jan 18, 2017
  5. Yemi May 15, 2014

Leave a Reply