Federal University Of Technology Akure (FUTA) Academic Calendar for 2020/2021 Academic Session

Federal University Of Technology, Akure, FUTA academic calendar for the first and second semester, 2020/2021 academic session is out.

FUTA academic calendar



The management of the Federal University Of Technology, Akure (FUTA), has released the Academic Calendar for the First and Second Semester, 2020/2021 academic session as follows:

FUTA Academic Calendar for 1st Semester

  • Monday, 20th September, 2021 – Registration Portal Opens 
  • Sunday, 24th October, 2021 – Arrival of all Students
  • Monday, 25th October, 2021 – Registration Continues 
  • Wednesday, 10th to Sunday, 14th November, 2021- Orientation of Fresh Students
  • Sunday, 14th November, 2021 – Normal Registration Ends
  • Monday, 15th November, 2021 – Lectures Commence for all Students
  • Monday, 29th November, 2021 – Late Registration Commences
  • Monday, 6th December, 2021 – Late Registration Ends
  • Friday, 17th December, 2021 – Matriculation Ceremony
  • Thursday, 23rd to Saturday, 25th December, 2021- Mid Semester Break 
  • Monday, 27th December, 2021 – Lectures Resume
  • Saturday, 19th February, 2022 – Lectures End for all Students
  • Monday, 21st to Saturday, 26th February, 2022- Lecture Free week
  • Monday, 28th February, 2022 – First Semester Examinations Commence 
  • Saturday, 19th March, 2022 – First Semester Examinations End
  • Monday, 21st to Saturday, 2nd April, 2022- Inter- Semester Break

 Summary: 14 weeks of Lectures, 3 weeks for Registration, 3 weeks of Examinations

FUTA Academic Calendar for 2nd Semester

  • Monday, 21st March, 2022 – Registration Portal Opens 
  • Sunday, 3rd April, 2022 – Arrival of all Students 
  • Monday, 4th April, 2022 – Registration Continues 
  • Friday, 15th April, 2022 – Normal Registration Ends
  • Monday, 18th April, 2022 – Lectures/Late Registration Commence 
  • Monday, 25th April, 2022 – Late Registration Ends
  • Thursday, 2nd to Saturday, 4th June, 2022 – Mid Semester Break
  • Monday, 6th June, 2022 – Lectures Resume 
  • Saturday, 16th July, 2022 – Lectures End
  • Monday, 18th to Saturday, 23rd July, 2022 – Lecture Free week
  • Monday, 25th July, 2022 – Second Semester Examinations Commence
  • Saturday, 13th August, 2022 – Second Semester Examinations End

Summary: 13 Weeks of Lectures, 2 weeks for Registration, 3 weeks of Examinations


Share This Post: If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it using the buttons below!


Follow Us

More Posts From ››

Olusegun

Meet The Author

Olusegun Fapohunda is the founder and editor of MySchoolGist. He loves to share education news from various sources to keep readers informed.
You can connect with him on Twitter.

13 Comments on 'FUTA Academic Calendar for 2020/2021 Session'

  1. uthman
  2. goodness
  3. Adenike
  4. abdul quwiy
  5. abdul quwiy
  6. prince
  7. sunday fidelis
  8. Kemi
  9. Adeyemi
  10. Yemi
Leave a Comment

Previous Post: Lagos State University (LASU) Orientation Programme Schedule for 2020/2021 Newly Admitted Students
Next Post: Federal Polytechnic Nekede Owerri (FPNO) HND Courses [Full-Time & Part-Time]