FUTMINNA Academic Calendar for 2021/2022 Session

Federal University Of Technology, Minna (FUTMINNA) approves revised academic calendar for 2nd semester 2021/2022 academic session.

  • The revised calendar of academic activities at the Federal University Of Technology Minna (FUTMINNA) for the completion of second semester, 2021/2022 academic session.


Federal University Of Technology Minna (FUTMINNA) Academic Calendar

This is to inform all the students of the Federal University Of Technology, Minna (FUTMINNA) that the senate of the institution has released the revised academic calendar for the 2021/2022 academic session.

FUTMINNA Academic Calendar

The Adjusted Academic Calendar for the 2021/2022 session released by the Registrar, Mr. Amos Nmadu kolo was approved by the University Senate at its 470th (Special) Meeting held today, Thursday, 20th October, 2022 as follows:

  • Monday, 24th October, 2022 – Saturday, 10th December, 2022 — Lectures begin for all students (7 Weeks)
  • Monday 7th November, 2022 — School Boards to Consider First Semester Results
  • Wednesday 30* November, 2022 — Senate to consider First Semester Results
  • Monday 124 December, 2022 – Thursday 22nd December, 2022 — e – Test for 100 Level and large classes (2 Weeks)
  • Monday 12th December, 2022 – Thursday 22nd December, 2022 — Lectures continue for other levels (2 Weeks)
  • Friday 23rd December, 2022 – Monday 2nd January, 2023 — Christmas and New Year Break (1 Week)
  • Tuesday, 31 January, 2023 – Saturday 11th February, 2023 — Lectures continue for all students (6 Weeks)
  • Wednesday 1st February, 2023 — University at 40
  • Monday 13th February, 2023 – Saturday 25th February, 2023 — e-Exams for 100 Level and Large Classes (2 Weeks)
  • Monday 20th February, 2023 – Saturday 4th March, 2023 — Second Semester Exams 200 – 500 Level (2 Weeks)
  • Monday 61h March, 2023 – Saturday 1st April, 2023 — SWEP/Field Trip (4 Weeks)
  • Monday 6th March, 2023 – Saturday 1st April, 2023 — Second Semester Break
  • Monday 20th March, 2023 — School Boards to Consider Second Semester Results
  • Wednesday 29th March, 2023 — Senate to Consider Second Semester Results

NEW SESSION 2022/2023 Begins Monday 3rd April, 2023

Every Saturday has been declared for staff fitness exercise as from 6.30am – 8:00am. (All staff are advised to turn up for the
exercise).

Every Wednesday of the week, Lectures to end by 2:00pm for Sporting activities for all students.


TAGGED: