Gateway ICT Polytechnic Academic Calendar 2018/2019

The Gateway (ICT) Polytechnic academic calendar for the 2018/2019 academic session is available here.

GAteway-Polytechnic-academic-calendar


Authorities of The Gateway (ICT) Polytechnic, Saapade, Ogun State, have released the academic calendar for the 2018/2019 academic session as follows:

  1. Resumption of Academic Activities
    • ND I & HND I: Monday 3rd September, 2018
    • HND II: Monday 17th September, 2018
    • ND II: Monday 3rd December, 2018 (After observing 16weeks of SIWES: Monday 6th August – Friday 30th November, 2018)
  1. Orientation/Payment of School Fee/Course Registration/COM 111/GNS 111
    • ND I and HND I: (7 weeks) Monday 3rd September – Friday 19th October, 2018
    • ND II: (3weeks) Monday 3rd – Friday 21st December, 2018 to be done concurrently with lecture.
    • HND II: (3weeks) Monday 17th September– Friday 5th October, 2018 to be done concurrently with lecture
  1. Lecture Period
    • ND I & HND I: (14 weeks) Monday 22nd October, 2018 – Friday 1st February, 2019
    • ND II: (10 weeks) Monday 3rd December, 2018 – Friday 15th February, 2019
    • HND II: (14 weeks) Monday 17th September, 2018 – Friday 21st December, 2018
  1. Christmas and New Year Break
    • Monday 24th December, 2018 – Tuesday 1st January, 2019
  1. Mid – Semester Test (3 days)
    • ND I & HND I: Wednesday 5th – Friday 7th December, 2018
    • ND II: Wednesday 9th – Friday 11th January, 2019
    • HND II: Wednesday 14th – Friday 16th November, 2018
  1. Matriculation week:
    • Monday 21st – Friday 25th January, 2019
  1. Revision (1 week)
    • ND I & HND I: Monday 4th – Friday 8th February, 2019
    • ND II: Monday 18th – Friday 22nd February, 2019
    • HND II: Wednesday 2nd – Friday 4th January, 2019
  1. Examination Period
    • ND I & HND I: (10 days) Monday 11th – Friday 22nd February, 2019
    • ND II: (7days) Monday 25th February – Tuesday 5th March, 2019
    • HND II: (5 days) Monday 7th – Friday 11th January, 2019
  1. Marking/ Moderation of ND II scripts from last day of examination
    • ND I & HND I: (2 weeks) Monday 25th February – Friday 8th March, 2019
    • ND II: (2 weeks) Wednesday 6th – Tuesday 19th March, 2019
    • HND II: (2 weeks) Monday 14th January – Friday 25th January, 2019
  1. Result Processing (2 weeks)
    • ND I & HND I: Monday 11th – Friday 22nd March, 2019
    • ND II: Wednesday 20th March – Tuesday 2nd April, 2019
    • HND II: Monday 28th January – Friday 8th February, 2019
  1. Consideration of Results by Academic Board
    • ND I & HND I: Tuesday 26th March, 2019
    • ND II: Thursday 4th April, 2019
    • HND II: Tuesday 12th February, 2019

Thank you.



If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it on Twitter, Facebook, G+, Whatsapp or Email it to friends. There are buttons below for this (easy to use too)!
Join Over 200,000 + Readers.
Get a free daily update via Email HERE
Related Posts:


One Response

  1. NAPOLEON ELIZABETH Nov 17, 2015

Leave a Reply