Igbinedion University Okada (IUO) Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 Academic Session

Igbinedion University Okada (IUO) academic calendar for the first and second semester, 2018/2019 academic session is out.


Igbinedion University Academic Calendar

The management of the Igbinedion University Okada (IUO) has released the academic calendar for the 2018/2019 academic year.

SEE ALSO: Igbinedion University School Fees Schedule 2018/2019.

Igbinedion University Academic Calendar

FIRST SEMESTER 
DATEEVENT
Friday, 11th September, 2018Honorable Chancellor’s Birthday
Saturday 29th September, 2018Fresh Students Come into Residence
Monday 1st October, 2018National Independence Day
Tuesday, 2nd October, 2018College Board Meetings
Tuesday, 2nd October – Wednesday 3rd OctoberOrientation for Fresh Students
Tuesday, 2nd October – Friday 5th OctoberOne-Stop-Shop Registration for Fresh Students
Thursday 4th October, 2018Senate Meeting
Saturday 6th October, 2018Returning Students Come into Residence
Monday 8th October, 2018Lectures Begins for Fresh Students
Monday 8th October – Friday 12th October, 2018One-Stop-Shop Registration for Returning Students
Wednesday, 10th October, 2018Senior Staff Disciplinary Committee Meeting
Monday 15th October, 2018Lectures Begins for all Students
Monday 15th October – Monday 22nd October, 2018Late Registration Begins for all Students (with fee of N50,000.00)
Monday 22nd October, 2018College Board Meetings
Monday 22nd October, 2018Student Disciplinary Committee Meeting
Monday 22nd October – Wednesday 24th October 2018Continuous Assessment I
Wednesday 24th October, 2018Students Consultative Forum
Wednesday 31st October, 2018Senior Staff Disciplinary Committee
Thursday 1st November, 2018Senate Meeting
**Wednesday 7th November, 2018Late Orientation for Fresh Students
Monday, 12th November, 2018Students Disciplinary Committee
Thursday 15th November, 2018Inaugural Lecture
Thursday 22nd November, 201816th Convocation Lecture
Friday 23rd November, 2018Award of First Degrees
Graduation Dinner
Saturday, 24th November, 2018Award of Higher Degrees/Conferment of Honorary Degrees
Monday, 3rd December, 2018Students Consultative Forum
Monday, 3rd December, 2018University Service of Nine Lessons and Carols
Tuesday, 4th December – Thursday 13th December, 2018Mid-Semester Examinations (This MUST be conducted using the CBT Evaluation System) including GST, EPS and CSP.
Thursday, 6th December, 2018Senate Meeting
Tuesday, 18th December, 2018University Closes for Christmas
Wednesday 2nd January, 2019University Reopens
Lectures Resume
College Board Meeting
Thursday 3rd January, 2019University Day of Prayer
Senior Staff Disciplinary Committee
Pre-Matriculation Orientation Programme
Friday, 4th January, 2019University Lecture
Saturday 12th January, 201920th Matriculation Ceremony/Parents Consultative Forum
Thursday 17th January, 2019College Board Meetings/Inaugural Lecture
Friday, 1st  February, 2019Lecture End for First Semester
Thursday, 7th February, 2019Senate Meeting
Adverts for Admission into Undergraduate & Postgraduate Programmes
Monday, 11th – Friday 15th February, 2019First Semester GST Examinations (Including CSP & EPS)
Monday, 18th February, 2019First Semester Examinations Continue
Friday 1st March, 2019First Semester Examinations End
Saturday 2nd March, 2019First Semester Vacation
Monday 4th March, 2019Student Disciplinary Committee for First Semester Examinations
Thursday, 14th March, 2019College Boards Meet on First Semester Results
SECOND SEMESTER 
DATEEVENT
Friday 15th March, 2019Students Return for Second Semester
Monday 18th March, 2019Lectures Begin
Student Disciplinary Committee
Tuesday 19th March, 2019Senate Examinations and Ethics Committee on First Semester Examination Results
Wednesday 20th March, 2019Senior Staff Disciplinary Committee
Thursday, 21st March, 2019Senate Meeting to Consider First Semester Examination Results
Monday, 25th March, 2019Continuous Assessment I
Wednesday, 27th March, 2019Students Consultative Forum
Friday, 29th March, 2019University Lecture
Thursday, 4th April, 2019Senate Meeting
Wednesday, 10th April, 2019Student Disciplinary Committee
Thursday, 11th April, 2019Inaugural Lecture
Friday, 19th – Monday, 22nd April, 2019Easter Break
Tuesday, 23rd April, 2019Lectures Resume
Wednesday, 24th April, 2019Students Consultative Forum
Thursday, 25th April, 2019Call for Staff Appraisals and Promotions
College Board Meeting
Wednesday 1st May, 2019National Workers Day
Thursday 2nd May, 2019Senate Meeting
Thursday 2nd May, 2019Senior Staff Disciplinary Committee
Monday 6th May – Wednesday 16th May, 2019Mid-Semester Examinations (CBT – Including,GST,CSP & EPS)
Thursday 9th May, 2019University Day of Thanksgiving
Friday 10th May, 2019Foundation Day Lecture
Monday, 13th May, 2019Student Disciplinary Committee
Wednesday, 15th May, 2019Application for Postgraduate Programmes Closes
Thursday, 16th May, 2019College Board Meetings
Thursday 23rd May, 2019Inaugural Lecture
Wednesday, 29th May, 2019Students Consultative Forum
Friday, 31st May, 2019Senior Staff Disciplinary Committee
Thursday, 6th June, 2019Senate Meeting
Friday, 7th June, 2019Second Semester Lectures End
Tuesday11th  – Friday 14th  June, 2019Second Semester GST Examination (Including CSP & EPS)
Monday, 17th June, 2019Second Semester Examinations Continue
Students Disciplinary Committee
Friday, 28th June, 2019Second Semester Examinations Ends
Saturday, 29th June, 2019Long Vacation Begins (Except for a Category of Students in College of Health Sciences)
Wednesday, 3rd July, 2019Students Disciplinary Committee for Second Semester Examinations
Friday, 12th July, 2019College Board Meet to Consider Second Semester Results
Monday, 8th July – Friday 2nd August, 2019Make-up Examination Session I
Wednesday, 24th July, 2019Senate Exams and Ethics Committee on Second Semester Examination Results
Thursday, 25th July, 2019Senate Meets to Consider Second Semester Results
Saturday, 27th July, 2019Screening for Undergraduate Admissions
Monday, 29th July, 2019Students Disciplinary Committee
Monday, 5th August – Friday 23rd August, 2019Make-up Examination Session II
Wednesday 7th August, 2019Senior Staff Disciplinary Committee
Saturday, 24th August – Monday, 23rd September, 2019Industrial Training for Engineering Students
Monday, 26th August, 2019Students Disciplinary Committee for Make-up Examination
Thursday 5th September, 2019Special Senate
Monday, 9th September, 2019College Board Meeting for Make-up Examination Results
Tuesday, 10th September, 2019Senate Exams & Ethics Committee on Make-up Exam Results
Honorable Chancellor’s Birthday Lecture
Wednesday 11th September, 2019Honorable Chancellor’s Birthday
Thursday 12th September, 2019Senate Meeting to Consider Make-up Examination Results
Thursday 26th September, 2019University Lecture
Saturday 28th September, 2019Fresh Students come into Residence for First Semester 2019/2020
  
NOTES: 
1st Semester 
13 Weeks of Lecture 
2 Weeks of Examination 
  
2nd Semester 
13 Weeks of Lecture 
2 Weeks of Examinations 
2 Weeks Holiday before Make-up Programme 
  
Make-up Programme 
6 Weeks of Lectures/Examinations 
5 Weeks of Holiday after Make-up Programme 
  
Key 
** – Tentative Date 



If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it on Twitter, Facebook, G+, Whatsapp or Email it to friends. There are buttons below for this (easy to use too)!
Join Over 200,000 + Readers.
Get a free daily update via Email HERE
Related Posts:


Leave a Reply