Kano University Of Science And Technology (KUST) Revised Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 Academic Session

KUST Academic Calendar – The revised calendar of academic activities for the undergraduate students of the Kano University Of Science And Technology (KUST), Wudil, for the completion of the 2017/2018 academic session has been released.



KUST-academic-calendar

The management of the Kano University Of Science And Technology (KUST), Wudil, has approved the revised undergraduate academic calendar for the 2017/2018 academic session.

KUST Academic Calendar.

Note to Mobile users: Scroll to the side to view all the contents in the table below:

First Semester

DATEDURATIONACTIVITY
Monday, 11th February, 2019Resumption of academic activities
Wednesday, 13th – Sunday, 24th February , 201912 DaysCompletion of computation of First Semester

Examination Results

Monday, 25th February, – Sunday, 3rd March, 20197 DaysDepartmental Board Meetings
Monday, 4th – Sunday, 10th March, 20197 DaysFaculty Board Meetings
Monday, 11th – Sunday, 17th March, 20197 DaysSBC Meetings on Results
Tuesday, 19th – Thursday,21st March, 20193 DaysSenate Meetings on Results
Monday, 4th March, – Friday, 26th April, 20198 weeksCommencement of Lectures for Second Semester:

  • Add & Drop:Monday, 10th – Friday, 16th March, 2019
  • Good Friday & Easter Monday Holidays: Friday, 19th & Monday, 22nd April, 2019
  • May Day:Wednesday, 1st May, 2019
Monday, 29th April – Saturday, 18th May, 20193 weeksSecond Semester Examinations for all Levels

 Second Semester

DATEDURATIONACTIVITY
Monday, 20th May, – Friday, 21st June, 20195 weeksSIWES for Level 300 students
Monday, 20th – Friday, 31st May, 20192 weeksSubmission of Request for Incomplete Status
Monday, 20th – Friday, 31st May, 20192 weeksMarking and Computation of Results
Wednesday, 5th – Monday, 10th June , 20195 DaysDepartmental Board Meetings
Tuesday, 11th – Saturday, 15th June, 20195 DaysFaculty Board Meetings
Monday, 17th – Friday, 21st June, 20191 weekSBC Meetings on Results
Tuesday, 25th – Thursday,27th June, 20193 DaysSenate Meetings on Results
Sunday, 16th June, 20192018/2019 Academic Session Begins


If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it on Twitter, Facebook, G+, Whatsapp or Email it to friends. There are buttons below for this (easy to use too)!
Join Over 300,000 + Readers.
Get a free daily update via Email HERE




Leave a Reply