KUST Approved Undergraduate Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 Academic Session

Kano University Of Science And Technology, KUST academic calendar for the 2017/2018 academic session.

KUST academic calendar

The management of the Kano University Of Science And Technology (KUST), Wudil, has approved the undergraduate academic calendar for the 2017/2018 academic session.

KUST Academic Calendar.

First Semester

S/N

DATE

DURATION

ACTIVITY

1

Monday, 12th February – Friday, 23rd March, 2018

6 weeks

SIWES for Level 300 students

2

Monday,19th February, 2018

Commencement of payment of Acceptance Fee

3

Monday, 26th February – Friday, 9th March, 2018

2 weeks

Clearance & Online Registration of Fresh Students

4

Sunday, 11th March, 2018

University re-opens for 2017/2018 Academic Session

5

Monday, 12th – Friday, 23rd March, 2018

2 weeks

Online Registration of Returning Students

6

Monday, 26th March – Friday, 6th April, 2018

2 weeks

Completion of Registration for only Level 300 students, Inter Dept/University Transfer & Deferment

7

Monday, 26th March – Friday, 6th April,

2018

2 weeks

Period for Late Registration for Both Fresh and

Returning Students

8

Tuesday, 20th – Thursday, 22nd March, 2018

3 Days

Orientation for New Students

9

Monday, 26th March – Friday, 22nd June, 2018

13 weeks

Commencement of Lectures:

□ Good Friday: Friday, 30th March, 2018

□ Easter Monday: Monday, 2nd April, 2018

□ Add & Drop: Monday, 30th April – Friday, 4th May, 2018.

□ Democracy Day: Tuesday, 29th May, 2018

□ Mid-Semester Break: Monday, 7th – Friday, 11th April, 2018.

□ Eid Fitr Break: Friday, 15th & Monday, 18th June, 2018

10

Monday, 25th June – Saturday, 21st July, 2018

4 weeks

First Semester Examinations for Levels 100, 300 & 500: Monday, 25th June – Saturday, 7th July, 2018

First Semester Examinations for Levels 200 & 400:

Monday, 9th – Saturday, 21st July, 2018

11

Monday, 23rd – Friday, 27th July, 2018

1 week

First Semester Break

Marking, Computation and Submission of Results

S/N

DATE

DURATION

ACTIVITY

1

Monday, 23rd July – Friday, 3rd August, 2018

2 weeks

Submission of Request for Incomplete Status

2

Monday, 23rd July – Friday, 10th August, 2018

3 weeks

Marking and Computation of Results

3

Monday, 13th – Friday, 17th August, 2018

1 week

Departmental Board Meetings

4

Monday, 27th – Friday, 31st August, 2018

1 week

Faculty Board Meetings

5

Monday, 3rd – Friday, 14th September, 2018

2 weeks

SBC Meetings on Results

6

Tuesday, 18th – Thursday, 20th September, 2018

3 Days

Senate Meetings on Results

Second Semester

S/N

DATE

DURATION

ACTIVITY

1

Monday, 30th July – Friday, 26th October, 2018

13 weeks

Lectures:

□ Eid Kabir Break: Tuesday, 21st & Wednesday, 22nd August, 2018.

□ Add & Drop: Monday, 27th – Friday, 31st August, 2018

□ Mid-Semester Break: Monday, 17th – Friday, 21st September, 2018.

□ Independence Day: Monday, 1st October, 2018.

□ Christmas & Boxing Days: Tuesday 25th & Wednesday, 26th December, 2018

□ New Year Break: Tuesday, 1st January, 2019

2

Monday, 29th October – Saturday, 24th November, 2018

4 weeks

Second Semester Examinations for Levels 100, 300 & 500: Monday, 29th October – Saturday, 10th November, 2018

Second Semester Examinations for Levels 200 & 400: Monday, 12th – Saturday, 24th November, 2018

Marking, Computation and Submission of Results

S/N

DATE

DURATION

ACTIVITY

1

Monday, 26th November – Friday, 7th December, 2018

2 weeks

Submission of Request for Incomplete Status

2

Monday, 26th November, 2018 – Friday, 1st February, 2019

10 weeks

SIWES for Level 300 students

3

Monday, 26th November – Friday, 7th December, 2018

3 weeks

Marking and Computation of Results

4

Monday, 10th – Friday, 14th December, 2018

1 week

Departmental Board Meetings

5

Monday, 17th – Friday, 21st December, 2018

1 week

Faculty Board Meetings

6

Monday, 7th – Friday, 18th January, 2019

2 weeks

SBC Meetings on Results

7

Tuesday, 15th – Thursday, 17th January, 2019

3 Days

Senate Meetings on Results

8

Sunday, 3rd February, 2019

2018/2019 Academic Session Begins

 

Share This Post On:


Become a fan on Facebook and us on twitter for our new updates.

Related Posts:



Leave a Reply

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!