List of Universities in Nasarawa State

Nasarawa State federal, state and private universities.

Universities in Nasarawa State

Two universities exist in Nasarawa State, of which one belongs to the federal government and one belongs to the state government.

Below is the list of NUC approved Federal and state universities in Nasarawa State.

SEE ALSO: Top 100 Universities in Nigeria.

Universities in Nasarawa State


  • Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State

Check: List of Federal Universities in Nigeria and Courses Offered.


  • Nasarawa State University Keffi

Check: List of State Universities in Nigeria and Courses Offered.



Check: List of Private Universities in Nigeria and Courses Offered.

As at now, there are no privately-owned university in Nasarawa State.

If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it on Twitter, Facebook, Whatsapp or Email it to friends. There are buttons below for this (easy to use too)!

Tagged With :

Join Over 420,000 + Readers.
Get a free daily update via Email HERE

About The Author

Olusegun Fapohunda is the founder and editor of MySchoolGist. He loves to share education news from various sources to keep readers informed. Learn more about him here and connect with him on Instagram, Facebook and Twitter

Leave a Reply