List of Universities in Ogun State

Ogun State federal, state and private universities.

Universities in Ogun State

Twenty universities exist in Ogun State, of which one belongs to the federal government, three belong to the state government while sixteen are privately-owned.

Below is the list of NUC approved Federal, state and private universities in Ogun State.

SEE ALSO: Top 100 Universities in Nigeria.

Universities in Ogun State


  • Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta

Check: List of Federal Universities in Nigeria and Courses Offered.


  • Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago Iwoye
  • Tai Solarin University of Education Ijebu Ode
  • Moshood Abiola University of Science and Technology Abeokuta

Check: List of State Universities in Nigeria and Courses Offered.


  • Babcock University,Ilishan-Remo
  • Bells University of Technology, Otta
  • Chrisland University
  • Covenant University Ota
  • Crawford University Igbesa
  • Crescent University
  • Hallmark University, Ijebi Itele, Ogun
  • Mcpherson University, Seriki Sotayo, Ajebo
  • Christopher University Mowe
  • Mountain Top University
  • Southwestern University, Oku Owa
  • Trinity University Ogun State
  • Aletheia University, Ago-Iwoye Ogun State
  • Vision University, Ikogbo, Ogun State
  • Gerar University of Medical Science Imope ljebu, Ogun State
  • Mercy Medical University, Iwo, Ogun State

Check: List of Private Universities in Nigeria and Courses Offered.

JAMB Not Required, Proceed Directly to 200-Level! Secure Your Spot in Any Nigerian University. Affordable Fees! Call +2348033006849 Right Away!

Spread the Word: If you found this post useful, help others discover it too! Just click and share using the buttons below!

Olusegun Fapohunda

Meet The Author

This post is authored by , the founder and editor of MySchoolGist. Boasting over a decade of expertise in the education sector, Olusegun offers current insights into educational trends, career opportunities, and the latest news. Connect with him on X/Twitter for more updates.