List of Universities in Ondo State

Ondo State federal, state and private universities.

Universities in Ondo State

Eight universities exist in Ondo State, of which one belongs to the federal government, three belong to the state government while four are privately-owned.

Below is the list of NUC approved Federal, state and private universities in Ondo State.

SEE ALSO: Top 100 Universities in Nigeria.

Universities in Ondo State


  • Federal University of Technology, Akure

Check: List of Federal Universities in Nigeria and Courses Offered.


  • Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba
  • Ondo State University of Science and Technology Okitipupa
  • Ondo State University of Medical Sciences

Check: List of State Universities in Nigeria and Courses Offered.


  • Achievers University, Owo
  • Elizade University, Ilara-Mokin
  • Wesley University. of Science & Technology, Ondo
  • Sam Maris University, Ondo

Check: List of Private Universities in Nigeria and Courses Offered.

JAMB Not Required, Proceed Directly to 200-Level! Secure Your Spot in Any Nigerian University. Affordable Fees! Call +2348033006849 Right Away!

Spread the Word: If you found this post useful, help others discover it too! Just click and share using the buttons below!

Olusegun Fapohunda
Meet The Author
This post is authored by , the founder and editor of MySchoolGist. Boasting over a decade of expertise in the education sector, Olusegun offers current insights into educational trends, career opportunities, and the latest news. Connect with him on X/Twitter for more updates.
Leave a Comment