List of Universities in Oyo State

Oyo State federal, state and private universities.

Universities in Oyo State

Ten universities exist in Oyo State, of which one belongs to the federal government, two belong to the state government while seven are privately-owned.

Below is the list of NUC approved Federal, state and private universities in Oyo State.

SEE ALSO: Top 100 Universities in Nigeria.

Universities in Oyo State


  • University of Ibadan

Check: List of Federal Universities in Nigeria and Courses Offered.


  • Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso
  • Oyo State Technical University Ibadan

Check: List of State Universities in Nigeria and Courses Offered.


  • Ajayi Crowther University, Ibadan
  • Lead City University, Ibadan
  • Kola Daisi University Ibadan, Oyo State
  • Dominican University Ibadan Oyo State
  • Precious Cornerstone University, Oyo
  • Atiba University Oyo
  • Dominion University Ibadan, Oyo State

Check: List of Private Universities in Nigeria and Courses Offered.

Get in touch

If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it using the buttons below!

Tagged with :

Previous Post: List of Universities in Plateau State
Next Post: List of Universities in Osun State

Meet The Author
Olusegun Fapohunda is the founder and editor of MySchoolGist. He loves to share education news from various sources to keep readers informed.
You can connect with him on Twitter.

One Comment on 'List of Universities in Oyo State'

  1. Ayo Mar 25, 2021
Leave a Comment