[REVISED] Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike (MOUAU) Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 Academic Session

Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike, MOUAU revised academic calendar for the 2nd semester 2017/2018 academic session.

mouau academic calendar

This is to inform all the students of the Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike (MOUAU) that the management of the institution has released the revised academic calendar for the 2017/2018 academic session.

MOUAU Academic Calendar for 2nd Semester – Revised.

  1. Sunday, 22nd April, 2018 ‹‹‹››› Students Return back to Campus for Second Semester 2017/2018 Academic Session 
  2. Monday, 23rd April, 2018 ‹‹‹››› Lectures begins with Regular Registration 
  3. Friday, 27th April, 2018 ‹‹‹››› Regular Registration Ends. 
  4. Monday, 30th April – Friday 4th May, 2018 ‹‹‹››› Late Registration: Add/Drop Registration including application for Excess Credit Load
  5. Monday 18th June – Friday 22nd June, 2018 ‹‹‹›››  Students Union Activities 
  6. Friday, 3rd August, 2018 ‹‹‹››› Lectures End 
  7. Monday, 6th – Friday 10th August, 2018 ‹‹‹››› Revision 
  8. Monday, 13th August ‹‹‹››› Friday, 31th August, 2018 ‹‹‹››› Second Semester Examination
  9. Sunday 2nd September, 2018 ‹‹‹››› All non-graduating students vacate the Campus/End of 2017/2018 Academic Session 
  10. Monday, 3rd September – Friday 21st September, 2018 ‹‹‹›››  External Examination 
  11. Wednesday, 10th October, 2018 ‹‹‹››› Consideration of Results. 

CALENDAR SUMMARY

  • Lectures/Revision ‹‹‹››› 15 Weeks
  • Examination ‹‹‹››› 3 Weeks
  • Student Union Activities ‹‹‹››› 1 Week
  • Total ‹‹‹››› 19 Weeks

MOUAU 1st Semester Academic Calendar.

DATES

ACTIVITIES

Sunday, 22nd October, 2017

Fresh students return for 2017/2018 Academic session

Monday, 23rd – Friday, 27th October, 2017

Registration of Fresh Students

Sunday, 29th October, 2017

Old Students Return for 2017/2018 Academic Session

Monday, 30th – Fri, 3rd November, 2017

Orientation of Fresh Students

Monday, 30th – Fri, 3rd November, 2017

Registration of Old Students

Monday, 6th November, 2017

Lectures Begin for both Fresh and Old Students

Monday, 6th- Friday, 17thNovember,2017

Late Registration: Add/Drop Registration, including application for Excess Credit Load

Friday, 22nd, Dec.- Monday, 1st January, 2018

Christmas Break

Wednesday, 3rd January, 2018

Lectures Resume

Friday, 2nd February, 2018

Matriculation of Fresh Students

Friday, 23rd February, 2018

Lectures End

Monday, 26th February – Friday 2nd March,2018

Revision

Monday,5th ‹‹‹››› Friday 23rd March, 2018

First Semester Examinations

Sunday, 25th March, 2018

First Semester Ends

First Semester Summary of Weeks

Lectures – 14 Weeks, 3 days

Revision – 1 Week

Examinations – 3 Weeks

Total – 18 Weeks, 3 days

See also: MOUAU School Fees.



If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it on Twitter, Facebook, G+, Whatsapp or Email it to friends. There are buttons below for this (easy to use too)!
Join Over 200,000 + Readers.
Get a free daily update via Email HERE
Related Posts:

One Response

  1. Jane Nneka Ugwu Oct 19, 2016

Leave a Reply