Mountain Top University (MTU) Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 Academic Session [REVISED]

Mountain Top University, MTU academic calendar for the 2019/2020 academic session.

MTU Academic Calendar

The management of the Mountain Top University (MTU) has released the academic calendar for the 2019/2020 academic session.

MTU Academic Calendar.



FIRST SEMESTER

Sunday, 15th – Friday 27th September, 2019

Document Verification & Registration of Fresh Students ESM, Manners & Etiquette, Special Lectures, etc.

Monday, 30th September – Friday, 4th October, 2019

Arrival, Documentation and Registration of Returning Students

Monday, 7th – Tuesday 8th October, 2019

Orientation Programme for Fresh Students

Monday, 7th October 2019

Lectures Begin for All Students

Friday, 1st November, 2019

Registration ends for Returning Students

Monday, 25th – Saturday, 30th November, 2019

Mid-Semester Test 1

Monday, 16th – Friday, 20th December, 2019

Convocation Week

Friday, 20th December, 2019

Convocation Ceremony

Monday, 23rd Dec. – Thursday 2nd January, 2020

Christmas and New Year Break

Friday,3rd January, 2020

Resumption of Academic Activities / Lectures

Saturday, 4th – Friday, 10th January, 2020

Mid-Semester Test 2

Friday, 24th January, 2020

Lectures End for First Semester 2019/2020 Academic Session

Monday, 3rd – Friday, 14th February, 2020

First Semester Examination (2 Weeks)

Saturday, 15th – Sunday, 1st March, 2020

First Semester Break (2 Weeks)

Monday, 17th – Friday 21st February, 2020

Result Processing

Thursday, 27th February, 2020

Consideration of results by the Senate

SUMMARY

  • 2 weeks for Registration
  • 14 weeks for Lectures (07/10/2019 – 24/01/2020)
  • 1 week for   Revision (27/01/2020 -31/01/2020)
  • 2 weeks for Examination (03/02/2020 – 14/02/2020)

TOTAL – 18Weeks

Proposed Date for Screening of Prospective Students and Medical Test Monday, 1st– Friday, 26th June, 2020 to Monday, 6th July – Friday, 30th July, 2020.

SECOND SEMESTER

Monday, 24th February – Sunday, 1st March, 2020

Online Registration by all Students

Sunday, 1st March, 2020

Students Resume for 2nd Semester 2019/2020 Academic Session

Monday, 2nd – Wednesday, 4th March, 2020

Lectures Begin for all Students. Validation of Mobile Tablets/Registration/Preliminary Activities

Friday, 3rd April, 2020

Registration Ends for all Students (6 Weeks)

Monday, 6th- Saturday, 11th April, 2020

Mid-Semester Test 1 (1 Week)

Monday, 13th – Friday, 17th April, 2020

Students’ Week

Monday, 25th – Saturday, 30th May, 2020

Mid-Semester Test 2

Friday, 26th June, 2020

Lectures End for Second Semester 2019/2020 Academic Session

Monday, 6th July – Friday, 17th July, 2020

Second Semester Examination (2 Weeks)

Saturday, 18th July, 2020

End of 2019/2020 Academic Session/ Students vacate hostels

Monday, 20th July – Friday, 24th July, 2020

Result Processing

Thursday, 30th July, 2020

Consideration of Results by Senate

SUMMARY

  • 14 weeks for Lectures (2/03/2020 – 26/06/2020)
  • 2 weeks for Mid-Semester Test I & II
  • 1 week for Students’ Week
  • 1 week for   Revision (29/06/2020 – 03/07/2020)
  • 2 weeks for Examination (6/07/2020 – 17/07/2020)
  • TOTAL-20 Weeks

PROGRAMMES

SIWES : (Monday, 2nd March – Saturday, 29th August, 2020)




If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it on Twitter, Facebook, Whatsapp or Email it to friends. There are buttons below for this (easy to use too)!
Join Over 350,000 + Readers.
Get a free daily update via Email HERE




Leave a Reply