Mountain Top University (MTU) Academic Calendar

Mountain Top University (MTU) Academic Calendar for 2022/2023 Academic Session

Mountain Top University, MTU academic calendar for the 2022/2023 academic session.

MTU Academic Calendar

The management of Mountain Top University (MTU) has released the academic calendar for the 2022/2023 academic session.

MTU Academic Calendar

Sunday, 18th – Friday, 30th September 2022 › Verification & Registration of Fresh Students, ESM, Manners & Etiquette, Special Lectures, etc.

MTU 1st Semester Academic Calendar:

  • Monday, 3rd October – Friday, 7th October 2022 › Arrival, Documentation, and Registration of Returning Students
  • Monday, 10th – Wednesday, 12th, October 2022 › Orientation Programme for Fresh Students
  • Monday, 10th October 2022 › Lectures Begin for All Students
  • Friday, 18th November 2022 › Registration Ends for Returning Students
  • Monday, 5th – Friday, 9th December 2022 › Mid Semester Test I
  • Sunday, 18th – Thursday, 22nd December 2022 › Convocation Week
  • Thursday, 22nd December 2022 › 4th Convocation Ceremony
  • Friday, 23rd December 2022 – Monday, 2nd January 2023 › Christmas, and New Year Break
  • Tuesday, 3rd January 2023 › Resumption of Academic Activities
  • Wednesday, 4th – Saturday, 6th January 2023 Mid Semester Test II
  • Friday, 27th January 2023 › Lectures End for First Semester 2022/2023 Academic Session
  • Monday, 30th January – Friday, 3rd February 2023 › Lecture Free Week
  • Thursday, 2nd February 2023 › Distinguished Lecture Day
  • Monday, 6th – Saturday, 18th February 2023 › First Semester Examination
  • Sunday, 19th February 2023 › First Semester Break
  • Monday, 20th – Friday, 3rd March 2023 › Result Processing
  • Thursday, 9th March 2023 › Consideration by Senate

SUMMARY

  • 2 weeks for Registration
  • 15 weeks for Lectures (10/10/2022 – 27/01/2023)
  • 1 week for Revision (30/01/2023 – 03/02/2023)
  • 2 weeks for Examination (30/01/2023 – 11/02/2023)
  • TOTAL – 20 Weeks

MTU 2nd Semester Academic Calendar:

  • Monday, 6th – Sunday,19th March 2023 › Resumption and Registration
  • Monday, 13th March 2023 › Lectures Begin for All Students
  • Saturday, 6th May 2023 › Registration Ends for All Students
  • Monday, 24th – Friday, 28th April 2023 › Mid-Semester Test I
  • Monday, 1st – Friday, 5th May 2023 › Students’ Week
  • Monday, 22nd – Friday, 26th May 2023 › Mid-Semester Test II
  • Friday, 23rd June 2023 › Lectures End for Second Semester 2022/2023 Academic Session
  • Monday, 26th – Friday, 30th June 2023 › Lecture Free Week
  • Monday, 3rd July – Friday, 14th July 2023 › Second Semester Examinations
  • Saturday, 15th July 2023 End of 2022/2023 › Academic Session/Students Vacate Hostels
  • Monday, 17th – Friday, 28th July 2023 › Result Processing
  • Thursday, 3rd August 2023 › Consideration of Results by Senate

SUMMARY

  •  2 weeks for Registration
  • 14 weeks for Lectures (13/03/2023 – 23/06/2023)
  • 1 week for Students’ Week (01/05/2023 – 05/05/2023
  • 1 week for Revision (26/06/2023 – 30/06/2023)
  • 2 weeks for Examination (03/07/2023 – 14/07/2023)
  • TOTAL – 20 Weeks

SIWES (Monday, 6th March – Friday, 8th September 2023)