Mountain Top University (MTU) Academic Calendar for 2021/2022 Academic Session


Mountain Top University, MTU academic calendar for the 2021/2022 academic session.

MTU Academic Calendar

The management of Mountain Top University (MTU) has released the academic calendar for the 2021/2022 academic session.


SEE ALSO: Mountain Top University (MTU) School Fees Schedule.

MTU Academic Calendar

MTU 1st Semester Academic Calendar:

Sunday, 17th – Friday, 29th October 2021 Verification & Registration of Fresh Students, ESM, Manners & Etiquette, Special Lectures, Orientation Programme etc.
Monday, 1st – Friday, 5th November 2021 Arrival, Documentation and Registration of Returning Students
Monday, 8th – Wednesday, 10th, November 2021 Orientation Programme for Fresh Students
Monday, 8th November 2021 Lectures Begin for All Students
Friday, 17th December 2021 Registration Ends for Returning Students
Sunday 19th – Thursday, 23th December 2021 Convocation Week
Thursday, 23rd December 2021 Combined (2nd & 3rd ) Convocation Ceremony
Friday, 24th December – Sunday, 2nd January 2022 Christmas and New Year Break
Monday, 3rd, 2022 Resumption of Academic Activities
Tuesday, 4th – Saturday, 8th January 2022 Mid-Semester Test I
Friday, 11th February 2022 Lectures End for First Semester 2021/2022 Academic Session
Monday, 21st Feb. – Friday, 4th March 2022 First Semester Examination
Saturday, 5th March 2022 First Semester Break
Monday, 7th – Friday, 18th March 2022 Result Processing
Thursday, 24th March 2022 Consideration by Senate

 SUMMARY


  • 2 weeks for Registration
  • 14weeks for Lectures (8/11/2021 – 11/02/2022)
  • 1 week for Revision (14/02/2022 –18/02/2022)
  • 2 weeks for Examination (21/02/2022 – 04/03/2022)

TOTAL – 19 Weeks

MTU 2nd Semester Academic Calendar:

Monday, 14th – Sunday, 20th March 2022 Online Registration by All Students
Sunday, 20th March 2022 Students Resume for 2nd Semester 2021/2022 Academic Session
Monday, 21st March 2022 Lectures Begin for All Students
Saturday, 30th April 2022 Registration Ends for All Students
Monday, 18th – Friday, 22nd April 2022 Mid-Semester Test I
Monday, 9th – Friday, 13th May 2022 Students’ Week
Monday, 6th – Friday, 10th June 2022 Mid-Semester Test II
Friday, 1st July 2022 Lectures End for Second Semester 2021/2022 Academic Session
Monday, 11th – Friday, 22nd July 2022 Second Semester Examinations
Saturday, 23rd July 2022 End of 2021/2022 Academic Session/Students Vacate Hostels
Monday, 25th July – Friday, 5th August 2022 Result Processing
Thursday, 25th August 2022 Consideration of Results by Senate

 SUMMARY

  • 2 weeks for Registration
  • 14 weeks for Lectures (21/03/2022 – 01/07/2022)
  • 1 week for Revision (04/07/2022 – 08/07/2022)
  • 2 weeks for Examination (11/07/2022 – 22/07/2022)

TOTAL – 19 Weeks

 SIWES (Monday, 14th March – Friday, 16th September 2022


If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it using the buttons below!

Tagged with :


Previous Post: Wellspring University Postgraduate Admission Form for 2021/2022 Academic Session
Next Post: Mountain Top University (MTU) School Fees Schedule & Payment Procedure for 2021/2022 Academic Session [UG, JUPEB & Pre-Degree]

Olusegun
Meet The Author
Olusegun Fapohunda is the founder and editor of MySchoolGist. He loves to share education news from various sources to keep readers informed.
You can connect with him on Twitter, Instagram.
Get in touch
Leave a Comment