National Common Entrance Examination (NCEE) Registration Form 2022/2023 for Admission into Federal Unity Schools [UPDATED]

The National Examination Council (NECO) is now selling application forms for 2022/2023 National Common Entrance Examination (NCEE). Only Final year pupils of Primary Schools are eligible for the exams. See how to obtain the Unity Schools Common Entrance form below.

NECO National Common Entrance Examinatio

The National Common Entrance Examination (NCEE) is for admission into Junior Secondary School (JSS 1) of Federal Unity Colleges. Only Final year pupils of Primary Schools are eligible to write the exam, (That is pupils in Primary 6).

Latest Update:

The National Examinations Council (NECO) has rescheduled the 2022 National Common Entrance Examination (NCEE) which is conducted for admission into Federal Unity Colleges from 23rd April 2022 to 7th May, 2022.

The Examination was rescheduled to give states with low registration of candidates the opportunity to register their candidates for the examination.

All candidates, parents, guardians, and relevant stakeholders are therefore enjoined to take note of the new date for the examination.

The registration of candidates will continue till the new date of the examination.

Candidates, parents, and guardians are advised to download the new Examination TimeTable from the Council’s website:

The National Common Entrance Examination (NCEE) for admission into JSS 1 of Federal Unity Colleges for 2022 will hold throughout the country on Saturday 23rd April 2022 7th May, 2022.

NCEE Registration Eligibility

Final year Pupils of Primary Schools who shall NOT be less than 10 years or more than 13 years by September 2022. 

How to Apply for National Common Entrance Examination Online

The registration fee for the 2022 NCEE is Four Thousand Five Hundred (N4,500.00) Naira only, per candidate

To register candidate(s) for NCEE, Head Teachers, Parents/ Guardians who are existing users are to login with their credentials to register. New users are to:

  • Visit
  • Create an online account using phone number and email address
  • Activate the account from your email
  • Make payment into the NECO TSA using the following payment options:
    • CARD
    • USSD
    • WALLET
  • Enter the candidate’s bio-data & upload his/her passport size photograph
  • Print photo card.

For detailed information on how to register candidate(s) click “Step by Step Guide” on


  • Payment for the National Common Entrance Examination is done on the NECO portal.
  • Change of Name, Date of Birth and/or the State of Origin will not be entertained after registering a candidate online.
  • Qualified candidates that chose oversubscribed Colleges are liable to be placed at any available alternative College, according to the carrying capacities of the Federal Unity Colleges.

The website will be closed by 8:00 am on Saturday 23rd April 2022 7th May, 2022.

Structure of the National Common Entrance Examination

The examination will consist of the following:

Paper I

  • Part A – Mathematics and Basic Science and Technology
  • Part B – English and National Values Education


  • Part A – Quantitative and Vocational Aptitude
  • Part B – Verbal Aptitude

SEE: National Common Entrance Examination (NCEE) Timetable.

List of Federal Unity Colleges

Candidates are to choose any three (3) of the following Federal Unity Colleges as First (1st), Second (2nd) and Third (3rd) choices i.e. one (1) school each from any three (3) geopolitical zones.

SEE ALSO: List of Federal Government Unity Schools in Nigeria and Tuition and Fee Schedule of Unity Schools in Nigeria

++click on the image below for better view++

List of Federal Unity Colleges

Share This Post: If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it using the buttons below!

Follow Us

More Posts From ››


Meet The Author

Olusegun Fapohunda is the founder and editor of MySchoolGist. He loves to share education news from various sources to keep readers informed.
You can connect with him on Twitter.

111 Comments on 'Common Entrance Exam Registration Form 2022 for Unity Schools'

  1. Francess
  2. Oganishu osemene
  3. Oluwaseun
  4. Acheneje
  5. Sola Adetunji
    • Sola Adetunji
    • Oluwaseun
  6. Anonymous
  7. Israel indindi
  8. Debo
    • Go to Remita platform and raise a Remita invoice
      • Gift
      • Sola Adetunji
  9. Idris Sulaimon
  10. What date is federal common entrance 2021
  11. otus
    • adaeze
    • Monic
  12. Mohammed Shelle
  13. Ajose
    • Arogundade Taiwo
    • Happiness
  14. Emmanuel Ngbede
      • U can't and if u would want to register a Ward to SS 1 u have to be good at every subject
    • Anonymous
    • Vickky
      • When is state common entrance is going to come
    • Please there Is a mistake In my son pry school name,how can I correct it
  15. Beatrice lohbut
  16. Esther
  17. Alice Augustine
  18. manasseh
  19. fasakion toluwani
Leave a Comment