NUC Approves 7 Additional Programmes for Federal University of Petroleum Resources Effurun (FUPRE)

The National Universities Commission (NUC) has granted the Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun (FUPRE), approval to commence seven additional programmes.

NUC Approves 7 Additional Programmes for FUPRE

The Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun (FUPRE) has secured the approval of the National Universities Commission to commence seven (7) new academic programmes effective from the 2020/2021 academic session, This followed the successful resource verification visit of the Commission to the University.

NUC Approves 7 Additional Programmes for FUPRE

The Vice-Chancellor would kindly recall that a resource verification visit was carried out by panels of experts to some proposed academic programmes in Federal University of Petroleum Resources Effurun, Delta State with a view to assessing the human and material resources available for their establishment.

I am directed to inform the Vice-Chancellor that the Executive Secretary has considered and approved the establishment of the full-time mode of the following undergraduate and postgraduate Programmes, to be run in the Main campus of the University, effective from 2020/2021 academic session.

  1. B.Eng Civil Engineering
  2. B.Eng Computer Engineering
  3. Masters in Environmental Policy and Regulations
  4. Statistics
  5. B.Eng Petrochemical Engineering
  6. Science Laboratory Technology
  7. B.Eng Natural Gas Engineering

However, M.Sc Oil and Gas was not approved because there is no BMAS for it.

I am to add that the approval does not cover the part-time mode of delivery of the programmes. All programmes shall bear only the approved titles and nomenclatures and any change will require re-approval of the commission

If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it using the buttons below!

Tagged with : ,

Previous Post: Ebonyi State College of Nursing and Midwifery Uburu (EBSCONMU) Basic Nursing Programme Admission Form for 2021/2022 Academic Session
Next Post: Igbinedion University Okada (IUO) 22nd Matriculation Ceremony Schedule

Meet The Author
Olusegun Fapohunda is the founder and editor of MySchoolGist. He loves to share education news from various sources to keep readers informed.
You can connect with him on Twitter, Instagram.
Get in touch
Leave a Comment