National Universities Commission (NUC) Approves Three New Universities in Delta State

The National Universities Commission (NUC) has approved the establishment of three (3) new universities in Delta State.

NUC Approves Three New Universities in Delta State

The approved universities are Delta State University Agbor; Delta State University of Science and Technology Ozoro and Denis Osadebe University, Asaba.

The approval was given by the Executive Secretary of NUC, Prof. Abubakar Rasheed, when the Delta State governor, Ifeanyi Okowa, led top state government officials to present strategic documents of the universities to the commission’s headquarters in Abuja.

The development has made Delta a state with the highest number of universities in the country, given that with the three approved universities in addition to the one already in existence, the state has four universities to its credit.

If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it using the buttons below!

Tagged with :

Previous Post: Delta State Polytechnic Otefe-Oghara (DESPO) Credentials Verification for 2020/2021 Newly Admitted Candidates
Next Post: Federal University Oye-Ekiti (FUOYE) to Basic Medical Sciences & Environmental Design and Management Admission Forms 2020/2021 Academic Session

Meet The Author
Olusegun Fapohunda is the founder and editor of MySchoolGist. He loves to share education news from various sources to keep readers informed.
You can connect with him on Twitter.
Get in touch
Leave a Comment