PAMO University of Medical Sciences (PUMS) Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 Academic Session


PAMO University of Medical Sciences (PUMS) academic calendar for the first and second semester, 2019/2020 academic session.

PUMS Academic Calendar

The management of the PAMO University of Medical Sciences (PUMS) has released the academic calendar for the 2019/2020 academic session.


SEE ALSO: PAMO University of Medical Sciences (PUMS) School Fees.

PUMS Academic Calendar

Note to Mobile users: Scroll to the side to view all the contents in the table below:


First Semester:

Resumption/Hostel Check in Sunday, 1st December, 2019
Central Registration/Clearance Monday, 2nd –Wednesday 4th December, 2019
Orientation Thursday, 5th-Friday, 6th December, 2019
Commencement of Lectures Monday, 9th December, 2019
Christmas Break Monday 23rd December–Sunday 5th January 2020
Lecture Continues Monday 6th January 2020
Founder’s Day Saturday, 8th February, 2020
Matriculation Monday 10th February 2020
End of Lectures Friday, 20th March, 2020
Revision Monday, 23rd March – Friday, 27th March, 2020
Examination Tuesday, 30th March – Friday 10th April 2020 (Good Friday)
Students Vacation Saturday, 11th April, 2020

Second Semester:

Resumption Sunday, 3rd May, 2020
Commencement of Lectures Monday, 4th May, 2020
End of Lectures Friday, 31st July, 2020
Revision Monday, 3rd August – Friday, 7th August, 2020
Examination Monday, 10th-Friday, 21st August, 2020
Students Vacation Saturday, 22nd August, 2020

ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR THE VARIOUS MBBS POSTINGS / EXAMINATIONS IN THE 2019/2020 ACADEMIC SESSION

S/N DEPARTMENT/POSTING/EXAMINATION DURATION (WEEKS) PERIOD
1 First Semester Lectures Anatomy/Physiology/Medical Biochemistry/Community Medicine 14 18/11/19 – 6/3/2020
2 2nd MBBS Mock Examination 2 9/3/20 – 20/3/20
3 Revision for 2nd MB,BS Examination 2 23/3/20 – 3/4/20
4 2nd MBBS (Main) Examination 3 13/4/20 – 1/5/20
5 2nd MBBS (Resit ) Examination 2 27/7/20 – 7/8/20
6 Break 1 2/5/20 – 10/5/20
7 Pathology/Pharmacology Block Lectures & Postings 1 14 11/5/20 – 14/8/20
8 Junior Medicine / Junior Surgery (M1/S1) Lectures & Postings 16 17/8/20 – 4/12/20
9 Pathology/Pharmacology Block Lectures& Postings 2 14 7/12/20 – 12/3/21
10 Revision for 3rd MBBS (Main) Examination 2 15/3/21 – 26/3/21
11 3rd MBBS (Main) Examination 3 29/3/21 – 16/4/21
12 3rd MBBS (Resit ) Examination 2 19/7/21 – 30/7/21
13 Break 2 17/4/21 – 2/5/21

If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it on Whatsapp, Twitter, Facebook. There are buttons below for this (easy to use too)!

Tagged With :


Previous Post: PAMO University of Medical Sciences (PUMS) Admission List for 2020/2021 Academic Session
Next Post: Tai Solarin College of Education (TASCE) Admission List for 2020/2021 Academic Session | NCE

Olusegun
Meet The Author
Olusegun Fapohunda is the founder and editor of MySchoolGist. He loves to share education news from various sources to keep readers informed.
You can connect with him on Twitter, Instagram.
Get in touch

One Comment on 'PUMS Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 Session - MySchoolGist'

  1. Avatar Emmanuel Ebebe Nov 15, 2020
Leave a Comment