Teachers Offer Scholarship to 10 Students in Ipetumodu, Osun State

Teachers Offer Scholarship to 10 Students in Ipetumodu, Osun State:

A group of teachers under the auspices of The Alumni Association of former Divisional Teachers Training College, Ipetumodu, Ile Ife, Osun state, with the name ISOPE UNITED, have offered scholarship to 10 students in the Ife North local government area of Osun State.

The scholarship will enable the students from secondary schools in the local government area, to sit for the university matriculation examinations to pursue their careers in various institutions across Nigeria. National president of the group, Adewale Olafare said this initiative is meant to encourage more students in the area to have access to higher education and part of the teachers’ corporate social responsibility, who are product of the defunct teachers college.

In the coming year, he said 20 students would be accommodated to the tune of N400, 000 (four hundred thousand naira). The beneficiary students were, Adewale Olarewaju Semiu of Akinlalu Commercial College, Oluwagbemiga Rebecca of L. A. Grammar School, Ipetumodu, Adeyeye Lekan, and The Apostolic Grammar School Ipetumodu.

Adewale Emily. C. A. C. Commercial School, Edunabon. Olawuni Abifemi, from Origbo Anglican Grammar School, Moro. Ayinla Abigail Blessing, Origbo Community School, Ipetumodu. Oladapo Morufat, Asipa Community High School, Asipa. Ojo Victoria of Anglican High School, Edunabon. Adeniran Regina from C and S Grammar School Ipetumodu. Olabayo Olumide is from C.A.C Grammar School, Edunabon.

To underscore the significance of the scholarship, a member of the Osun state House of ASSEMBLY, Ipoola binuyo , the Royal fathers in Ife North local government areas , Zonal local education authorities officials, the Principals of the affected students were at the event to support a laudable efforts put together by Mr. Lasun Oyebayo , a Journalist Wale Oyebowale, Chairman planning committee, Niyi Adebowale Secretary Planning committee of the former Divisional Teachers, College Ipetumodu.

The former Divisional Teachers, College Ipetumodu was established in 1974 and closed down in 1992 to pave way for the Federal Government Girls College, Ipetumodu.

If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it on Whatsapp, Twitter, Facebook. There are buttons below for this (easy to use too)!

Previous Post: Nigerian Varsities Don't Need Ranking to Prove Themselves
Next Post: AAU ASUU Threatens to Embark on its Own Fresh Strike

Meet The Author
Olusegun Fapohunda is the founder and editor of MySchoolGist. He loves to share education news from various sources to keep readers informed.
You can connect with him on Twitter, Instagram.
Get in touch
Leave a Comment