University of Jos (UNIJOS) Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 Academic Session

University of Jos, UNIJOS academic calendar (proposed) for the first and second semester 2019/2020 academic session.

UNIJOS Academic calendar

The management of the University of Jos (UNIJOS) has released the proposed academic calendar for the 2019/2020 academic session.

University of Jos Academic Calendar.



FIRST SEMESTER:

  • Monday 5th January to Saturday 25th January 2020 › Pre-registration of Fresh Students
  • Monday, 27th January, 2020 › Registration of Fresh Students
  • Monday, 3rd February, 2020 › Registration of Old Students
  • Saturday 8th February, 2020 › End of Registration for all Students
  • Monday 17th February 2020 › Beginning of Late Registration
  • Monday 22nd February, 2020 › End of Late Registration
  • Monday 24th February 2020 › Commencement of 1st Semester Lectures
  • Friday, 6th March, 2020 › End of Submission of Add and Drop Forms
  • Saturday, 30th May 2020 › End of Lectures / Revision
  • Monday, 1st June, 2020 › Commencement of 1st Semester Examinations
  • Saturday, 13th June 2020 › End of First Semester Examinations
  • Monday, 15th June 2020 › Commencement of Industrial Attachment
  • Monday, 15th June 2020 › Commencement of Marking Period
  • Saturday, 4th July, 2020 › End of Marking Period
  • Monday, 6th July, 2020 › Faculty Board meets to consider first semester Examination Results.
  • Wednesday, 8th July, 2020 › Senate meets to Consider and Approve 1st Semester Examination Result

SECOND SEMESTER:

  • Monday, 6th July, 2020 › Commencement of 2nd Semester Lectures
  • Saturday, 10th October 2020 › End of 2nd Semester Lectures / Revision
  • Monday, 12th October, 2020 › Commencement of Second Semester Examination
  • Saturday, 24th October 2020 › End of 2nd Semester Examination
  • Monday, 26th October, 2020 › Commencement of Marking Period
  • Saturday, 14th November, 2020 › End of Marking Period
  • Monday, 16th November – Wednesday 23rd December, 2020 › Academic Staff Annual Leave
  • Saturday 18th December, 2020 – End of Industrial Attachment



If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it on Twitter, Facebook, Whatsapp or Email it to friends. There are buttons below for this (easy to use too)!
Join Over 420,000 + Readers.
Get a free daily update via Email HERE




2 Comments

  1. Avatar Amakundi Feb 10, 2020
  2. Avatar Anonymous Feb 28, 2018

Leave a Reply