Osun State University (UNIOSUN) Academic Calendar for 2020/2021 Academic Session [PROPOSED]

Osun State University, UNIOSUN academic calendar (proposed) for the 2020/2021 academic session has been released!

UNIOSUN Academic Calendar

The Osun State University (UNIOSUN) proposed academic calendar for the 2020/2021 academic session has been released.




UNIOSUN Academic Calendar

See UNIOSUN academic calendar for the 2020/2021 academic session below:

January 2021

  • Monday, 4th January
    • Opening of e-Portal for registration and
    • Payment of fees for returning students
  • Monday, 4th January › Resumption for Harmattan 2020/2021 /Commencement of lectures for returning students
  • Monday, 25th January › Resumption/Registration for Fresh Students
  • Thursday, 28th January › Senate

February 2021

  • Monday, 1st February › Commencement of Harmattan 2020/2021 lectures for fresh students
  • Friday, 5th February › Closing of e-Portal for returning students
  • Monday, 8th February › Orientation for Fresh Students
  • Thursday, 25th February › Senate
  • Friday, 26th February › Closing of e-Portal for fresh students

March 2021

  • Wednesday, 10th March › Matriculation of Fresh Students
  • Friday, 26th March › End of lectures (300 – 500 level)
  • Monday, 29th –Friday, 2nd April › Lecture Free Week (300 -500 level)
  • Thursday, 25th March › Senate

April 2021

  • Wednesday, 7th April – Tuesday, 20th April › Harmattan Semester Examinations for 300 – 500 levels
  • Wednesday, 21st April – Friday 30th April › Harmattan Semester Break (300-500 level)
  • Friday, 23rd April › End of lectures (100 – 200 level)
  • Monday, 26th April – Friday, 30th April › Lecture free week 100 – 200 Levels
  • Wednesday, 21st April – Wednesday 5th May › Markings of Examination Scripts
  • Monday, 26th April – Friday, 7th May › Harmattan Semester Examinations (100 – 200 level)
  • Thursday, 29th April › Senate

May 2021

  • Monday, 10th May – Friday, 14th May › Harmattan Semester GNS Examination for all levels
  • Monday, 17th May
    • Resumption/Opening of Portals for Registration and Commencement of Lectures for Rain Semester for all levels
  • Thursday, 27th May › Senate

June 2021

  • Thursday, 24th June › Senate

July 2021

  • Friday, 2nd July › Late Registration with Penalty
  • Friday, 23rd July › End of Lectures for all Levels
  • Monday, 26th July – Friday 30th July › Lecture Free Week
  • Thursday, 29th July › Senate

August 2021

  • Monday, 2nd August – Friday, 20th August › Rain Semester Examination
  • Monday, 16th August – Friday, 20th August › GNS Examination
  • Friday, 20th August › End of Rain Semester Examinations
  • Monday, 23rd August › Rain Semester Break
  • Monday, 23rd August – Friday, 10th September › Marking of Examination Scripts
  • Thursday, 26th August › Senate

September 2021

  • Thursday, 9th September › Senate
  • Friday, 10th September › End of 2020/2021 Session/Commencement of Annual Leave of Academic Staff
  • Thursday, 30th September › Senate

October 2021

  • Friday, 22nd October › End of Annual Leave for Academic Staff
  • Monday 25th October › Commencement of 2021/2022 Academic Session
  • Thursday, 28th October › Senate


If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it on Whatsapp, Twitter, Facebook. There are buttons below for this (easy to use too)!

Tagged With :


Previous Post: Ahmadu Bello University (ABU) Statement on Alleged Issuance of Fake Degree Results to Students
Next Post: JAMB Subject Combination for Political And Administrative Studies

Olusegun
Meet The Author
Olusegun Fapohunda is the founder and editor of MySchoolGist. He loves to share education news from various sources to keep readers informed.
You can connect with him on Twitter, Instagram.
Get in touch
Leave a Comment