Bye JAMB, Hello 200-Level! Dive into University via JUPEB/IJMB/CAILS-KWASU. Enjoy Low Fees! Call 08033006849 Now!

List of Universities in Abia State

Abia State federal, state and private universities.

Universities in Abia State

Eight universities exist in Abia State, of which one belongs to the federal government, one belongs to the state government while six are privately owned.

Below is the list of NUC approved Federal, state and private universities in Abia State.

SEE ALSO: Top 100 Universities in Nigeria.

Universities in Abia State


  • Michael Okpara University of Agricultural Umudike

Check: List of Federal Universities in Nigeria and Courses Offered.


  • Abia State University, Uturu

Check: List of State Universities in Nigeria and Courses Offered.


  • Gregory University, Uturu
  • Clifford University Owerrinta Abia State
  • Spiritan University, Nneochi Abia State
  • Nigerian British University, Asa, Abia State
  • Lux Mundi University Umuahia, Abia State
  • Amadeus University, Amizi, Abia State

Check: List of Private Universities in Nigeria and Courses Offered.

Share This Post: If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it using the buttons below!

Olusegun Fapohunda
Meet The Author
This post is authored by Olusegun Fapohunda, the founder and editor of MySchoolGist. Boasting over a decade of expertise in the education sector, Olusegun provides up-to-date information on educational topics, career opportunities, and breaking news stories.You can connect with him on X/Twitter.