List of Universities in Anambra State

Anambra State federal, state and private universities.

Universities in Anambra State

Seven universities exist in Anambra State, of which one belongs to the federal government, one belongs to the state government and five are privately owned.

Below is the list of NUC approved Federal, state and private universities in Anambra State.

SEE ALSO: Top 100 Universities in Nigeria.

Universities in Anambra State


  • Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka

Check: List of Federal Universities in Nigeria and Courses Offered.


  • Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University, Uli

Check: List of State Universities in Nigeria and Courses Offered.


  • Madonna University, Okija
  • Paul University, Awka – Anambra State
  • Tansian University, Umunya
  • Legacy University, Okija Anambra State
  • Peter University, Achina-Onneh Anambra State

Check: List of Private Universities in Nigeria and Courses Offered.

Share This Post: If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it using the buttons below!

Follow Us

More Posts From ››


Meet The Author

Olusegun Fapohunda is the founder and editor of MySchoolGist. He loves to share education news from various sources to keep readers informed.
You can connect with him on Twitter.

One Comment on 'List of Universities in Anambra State'

  1. Chris
Leave a Comment