List of Universities in Bayelsa State

Bayelsa State federal, state and private universities.

Universitties in Bayelsa State

Four universities exist in Bayelsa State, of which one belongs to the federal government and three belong to the state government.

Below is the list of NUC approved Federal and state universities in Bayelsa State.

SEE ALSO: Top 100 Universities in Nigeria.

Universities in Bayelsa State


  • Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa

Check: List of Federal Universities in Nigeria and Courses Offered.


  • Niger Delta University Yenagoa
  • University of Africa Toru Orua, Bayelsa State
  • Bayelsa Medical University

Check: List of State Universities in Nigeria and Courses Offered.


  • Nil

Check: List of Private Universities in Nigeria and Courses Offered.

As at now, there are no privately-owned university in Bayelsa State.

Share This Post: If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it using the buttons below!

Follow Us

More Posts From ››


Meet The Author

Olusegun Fapohunda is the founder and editor of MySchoolGist. He loves to share education news from various sources to keep readers informed.
You can connect with him on Twitter.
Leave a Comment