List of Universities in Edo State

Edo State federal, state and private universities.

Universities in Edo State

Seven universities exist in Edo State, of which one belongs to the federal government, two belong to the state government while four are privately-owned.

Below is the list of NUC approved Federal, state and private universities in Edo State.

SEE ALSO: Top 100 Universities in Nigeria.

Universities in Edo State


  • University of Benin

Check: List of Federal Universities in Nigeria and Courses Offered.


  • Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma
  • Edo University Iyamo

Check: List of State Universities in Nigeria and Courses Offered.


  • Benson Idahosa University, Benin City
  • Igbinedion University Okada
  • Samuel Adegboyega University, Ogwa.
  • Wellspring University, Evbuobanosa – Edo State
  • Mudiame University, Irrua, Edo State

Check: List of Private Universities in Nigeria and Courses Offered.

If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it on Whatsapp, Twitter, Facebook. There are buttons below for this (easy to use too)!

Tagged With :

Previous Post: List of Universities in Ekiti State
Next Post: List of Universities in Enugu State

Meet The Author
Olusegun Fapohunda is the founder and editor of MySchoolGist. He loves to share education news from various sources to keep readers informed.
You can connect with him on Twitter, Instagram.
Get in touch
Leave a Comment