List of Universities in Kano State

Kano State federal, state and private universities.

Universities in Kano State

Twelve universities exist in Kano State, of which two belong to the federal government, three belong to the state government, and seven are privately owned.

Below is the list of NUC approved Federal, state and private universities in Kano State.

SEE ALSO: Top 100 Universities in Nigeria.

Universities in Kano State


  • Bayero University, Kano
  • Nigeria Police Academy Wudil
  • Federal University of Education, Kano

Check: List of Federal Universities in Nigeria and Courses Offered.


  • Kano University of Science & Technology, Wudil
  • Yusuf Maitama Sule University Kano
  • Sa’adatu Rimi University of Education, Kano

Check: List of State Universities in Nigeria and Courses Offered.


  • Skyline University, Kano
  • Al-Istiqama University, Sumaila, Kano State
  • Maryam Abacha American University of Nigeria, Kano State
  • Capital City University, Kano State
  • Khalifa Isiyaku Rabiu University, Kano
  • Baba Ahmed University, Kano State
  • Azman University, Kano
  • Elrazi Medical University, Kano

Check: List of Private Universities in Nigeria and Courses Offered.

JAMB Not Required, Proceed Directly to 200-Level! Secure Your Spot in Any Nigerian University. Affordable Fees! Call +2348033006849 Right Away!

Spread the Word: If you found this post useful, help others discover it too! Just click and share using the buttons below!

Olusegun Fapohunda

Meet The Author

This post is authored by , the founder and editor of MySchoolGist. Boasting over a decade of expertise in the education sector, Olusegun offers current insights into educational trends, career opportunities, and the latest news. Connect with him on X/Twitter for more updates.