List of Universities in Kwara State

Kwara State federal, state and private universities.

Universities in Kwara State

Six universities exist in Kwara State, of which one belongs to the federal government, one belongs to the state government while four are privately-owned.

Below is the list of NUC approved Federal, state and private universities in Kwara State.

SEE ALSO: Top 100 Universities in Nigeria.

Universities in Kwara State


  • University of Ilorin

Check: List of Federal Universities in Nigeria and Courses Offered.


  • Kwara State University, Ilorin

Check: List of State Universities in Nigeria and Courses Offered.


  • Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin
  • Landmark University, Omu-Aran.
  • Summit University
  • Crown Hill University Eiyenkorin, Kwara State
  • Thomas Adewumi University, Oko-Irese, Kwara State
  • Ahman Pategi University, Kwara State
  • University of Offa, Kwara State

Check: List of Private Universities in Nigeria and Courses Offered.

Share This Post: If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it using the buttons below!

Follow Us

More Posts From ››


Meet The Author

Olusegun Fapohunda is the founder and editor of MySchoolGist. He loves to share education news from various sources to keep readers informed.
You can connect with him on Twitter.
Leave a Comment