List of Universities in Lagos State

Lagos State federal, state and private universities.

Universities in Lagos State

Eight universities exist in Lagos State, of which two belong to the federal government, one belongs to the state government while five are privately-owned.

Below is the list of NUC approved Federal, state and private universities in Lagos State.

SEE ALSO: Top 100 Universities in Nigeria.

Universities in Lagos State


  • National Open University of Nigeria, Lagos
  • University of Lagos

Check: List of Federal Universities in Nigeria and Courses Offered.


  • Lagos State University, Ojo

Check: List of State Universities in Nigeria and Courses Offered.


  • Augustine University
  • Caleb University, Lagos
  • Pan-Atlantic University, Lagos
  • Anchor University Ayobo Lagos State
  • Eko University of Medical and Health Sciences Ijanikin, Lagos
  • James Hope University, Lagos, Lagos State

Check: List of Private Universities in Nigeria and Courses Offered.

If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it on Whatsapp, Twitter, Facebook. There are buttons below for this (easy to use too)!

Tagged With :

Previous Post: Enugu State University of Science and Technology (ESUT) Postgraduate Courses
Next Post: List of Universities in Kwara State

Meet The Author
Olusegun Fapohunda is the founder and editor of MySchoolGist. He loves to share education news from various sources to keep readers informed.
You can connect with him on Twitter, Instagram.
Get in touch
Leave a Comment