IAUE Sworn in 2016/2017 SUG Excos

Ignatius Ajuru University of Education, IAUE sworn in the 2016/2017 Students Union Government Executives.

iaue sworn in SUG excos

Following the expiration of the tenure of the 2015/2016 Students Union Government officials and successful election of new set of officers to man the affairs of undergraduates of Ignatius Ajuru University of Education (IAUE), a new set of 2016 Students Union Government Executives have been sworn in.

During the ceremony which took place at the university auditorium, the Registrar, Barrister Ikem Adiele charged the new executives to make accountability their watchword.

He also urged them to respect constituted authority, discharge their duties in a transparent manner and work in harmony with all.

Also speaking, Head of Legal unit, Barrister Chris Didia, reminded the students that although students unionism was part of learning, they should remember that their primary goal was their academic pursuit.

He advised them not to engage in acts capable of derailing them and to ensure that they graduate at stipulated time.

In his inaugural speech, the new Students Union Government President, comrade Orji Broda Kenneth lauded the university management for providing a safe environment for academics to thrive.

The President who also commended the spirit of sportsmanship by all aspirants, extended a hand of fellowship to them and urged them to shun acrimony and work in unity to bring to fruition the dividends of a Students Union Government to the students.

The Dean, Students Affairs, Dr. Fayeofori G. Bobmanuel thanked all who graced the occasion and made it a success.

The new SUG Executives are:

1. Orji Broda Kenneth ————————————–President
2. Alali Jennifer Chioma————————————-Vice President——-main campus
3. Adasi K. Martins——————————————-Vice President —–St John campus
4. Wugo Anokwuru——————————————-Vice President—–Ndele campus
5. Frank John Chibuike—————————————Director of Social
6. Confidence Oburu——————————————Financial Secretary
7. Okeh Goodluck C.——————————————General Secretary
8. Nwokodo Chinanuekpere Favour———————–Assistant General Secretary
9. Gberegbara Miracle J.————————————-Assistant General Secretary
10. Abbey Kalio Joseph J.————————————-Public Relations Officer
11. Lawson Alfred Winifred———————————–Auditor General
12. Ihua Goodluck———————————————-Director of Transport
13. Nwibani ThankGod F.————————————–Director of Health and Welfare
14. Nsikan Kingsley B.——————————————Provost 1
15. Girigiri Bariduura——————————————–Provost 11

MSG Team.

JAMB Not Required, Proceed Directly to 200-Level! Secure Your Spot in Any Nigerian University. Affordable Fees! Call +2348033006849 Right Away!

Spread the Word: If you found this post useful, help others discover it too! Just click and share using the buttons below!

Olusegun Fapohunda

Meet The Author

This post is authored by , the founder and editor of MySchoolGist. Boasting over a decade of expertise in the education sector, Olusegun offers current insights into educational trends, career opportunities, and the latest news. Connect with him on X/Twitter for more updates.