AAUA Inaugurates 14th Student Union Exco

Guard the University’s Image, Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba Akoko, AAUA VC Urges New Student Leaders …As Varsity Inaugurates 14th Student Union Exco.

AAUA New Exco

The Vice Chancellor, Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba Akoko, Ondo State, Nigeria, Professor Igbekele Ajibefun, has urged the Institution’s newly-elected student leaders to refrain from any act that could tarnish the good image of the University.

The VC gave the counsel on Tuesday last week while inaugurating the Student Union Executives for the 2015/2016 academic Session.

The newly-inaugurated Student Union leaders were elected last month through the Electronic Voting System (EVS), the first to be so introduced in any State University in the nation.

VC said, “I want to implore you to refrain from any act that can tarnish the good image of this University.

“The University has carved a niche for itself in the comity of universities. We are working to move from the present status as best state University to becoming the nation’s best university. We must guard jealously the good name. Student Unionism is no longer about activism and not about rascality. We can achieve so much with dialogue and other constructive means.

“The University recently signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with Alabama State University, USA, and plans are underway to do same with Obon and Troy universities. The students of this University will benefit greatly from these efforts. It thus becomes very important to conduct yourselves responsibly to help the University achieve its great plans.

“I want to congratulate you on your election to office as student leaders for the 2015/2016 academic session. Your election (through EVS) is another testimony to the greatness of the University.

The Vice Chancellor also thanked the of Student Affairs Division of the University under the deanship of Dr. Bolanle Ogungbamila; the Chairman of SUE, Dr. Benson Igboin; and the Chairman of Election Petition Tribunal, Professor Emmanuel Gbadamosi, for undertaking such a tasking and daunting assignment and recording huge success.

Earlier, the Dean of Student Affairs, Dr. Bolanle Ogungbamila, enjoined the students to always verify information before acting on them and to avoid spreading rumour.

The newly-elected student leaders are Odunyemi Adegbola (President), Ayeni Rita (Vice President), Segun Odunayo (General Secretary), Bello Segun (Financial Secretary), Ikueroje Olanrewaju (Public Relations Officer), Oyelade Ola (Welfare Director), Olanrewaju Seun (Treasurer), Bamidele Olamide (Sport Director), Ambire Donald (Social Director) and Akinola Seun (Assistant General Secretary).

JAMB Not Required, Proceed Directly to 200-Level! Secure Your Spot in Any Nigerian University. Affordable Fees! Call +2348033006849 Right Away!

Spread the Word: If you found this post useful, help others discover it too! Just click and share using the buttons below!

Olusegun Fapohunda
Meet The Author
This post is authored by , the founder and editor of MySchoolGist. Boasting over a decade of expertise in the education sector, Olusegun offers current insights into educational trends, career opportunities, and the latest news. Connect with him on X/Twitter for more updates.