Federal University Wukari Academic Calendar – 2016/17


Federal University, Wukari, FUWUKARI academic calendar for the 2016/2017 academic session is now available online.

FUWUKARI academc calendar

 This is to inform all the newly admitted and returning students of the Federal University, Wukari (FUWUKARI) that the management of the institution has released the 2016/2017 academic session calendar.


FUWUKARI academic calendar contains the schedule of academic activities and events that will be happening in the school for the 2016/2017 academic year.

FUWUKARI Academic Calendar

FUWUKARI Fresh Students Academic Calendar.

FIRST SEMESTER


ACTIVITIES

DATES

DURATION

Resumption Sunday 13th November, 2016  
Registration Monday 14th November – Friday 18th November, 2016 1 Week
First Semester Lectures Commence Monday 21st November – Saturday 17th December, 2016 4 Weeks
End of Registration and Submission of Forms
Friday 2nd December, 2016 3 Weeks
Matriculation Wednesday 7th December, 2016  To be confirmed
Christmas Break(Students vacate the campus) Saturday 17th December, 2016 – Saturday 7th January, 2017 3 Weeks
Students Return to the Campus Sunday 8th January, 2017  
Resumption of Lectures Monday 9th January – Saturday 25th February, 2017 7 Weeks
Revision Monday 27th February – Saturday 4th March, 2017 1 Week
Examinations Monday 6th March – Saturday 18th March, 2017 2 Weeks (Total of 15 Weeks)
First Semester Break (Students Vacate the Campus) Sunday 19th March – Saturday 22nd April, 2017 5 Weeks

SECOND SEMESTER (Good Friday 14 April, 2017, Easter Sunday 16 April, 2017)

Second Semester Commences (Students Return to the Campus) Sunday 23rd April, 2017  
Lectures Commence Monday 24th April – Saturday 22nd July, 2017 13 Weeks
Revision Monday 24th July – Saturday 29th July, 2017 1 Week
Examination Monday 31st July – Saturday 12th August, 2017 2 Weeks (Total of 16 weeks)
Long Vacation (Students Vacate the Campus) Monday 14th August – Sunday 1st October, 2017 7 Weeks

MEETINGS

Senate Meetings                                    Last Wednesday of Every Month

Departmental Board Meetings               First Week of Every Month

Faculty Board Meetings                        Second Week of Every Month

Deans and Directors’ Meeting               Third Week of Every Month

FUWUKARI Returning Students Academic Calendar.

(RETURNING STUDENTS: 200, 300, 400 & 500 LEVELS)

FIRST SEMESTER

ACTIVITIES

DATES

DURATION

Resumption Sunday  20th  November,  2016  
Registration Monday  21st November – Friday 25th  November, 2016  1 Week
End of Registration and submission of all forms
 Friday  9th December, 2016  3 Weeks
First Semester Lectures Commence Monday 28th November – Saturday 17th  December, 2016  3 Weeks
Christmas Break (Student vacate the campus) Saturday  17th December, 2016– Saturday 7th  January, 2017  3 Weeks
Students Return to the Campus Sunday 8th January, 2017  
Resumption of Lectures Monday 9th January – Saturday 4th March, 2017  8 Weeks
Revision Monday 6th March –   Saturday 11th March, 2017  1 Week
Examinations Monday  13th March   – Saturday 25th March, 2017  2 Weeks (Total of 15 Weeks)
First Semester Break (Students Vacate the Campus)  Sunday  26th March – Saturday  22nd April, 2017  4Weeks

SECOND SEMESTER (Good Friday 14 April, 2017, Easter Sunday 16 April, 2017)

Second Semester Commences (Student return to campus) Sunday  23rd April, 2017  
Lectures Commence Monday 24th April – Saturday 29th July, 2017  14Weeks
Revision Monday  31st  July  – Saturday 5th August, 2017  1 Week
Examination Monday 7th August – Saturday 19th August, 2017  2 Weeks  (Total of 17  weeks)
Long Vacation (Students Vacate the Campus) Monday  21st August  – Sunday  1st October, 2017  6 Weeks

MEETINGS

Senate Meetings                                           Last Wednesday of Every Month

Departmental Board Meetings                  First Week of Every Month

Faculty Board Meetings                              Second Week of Every Month

Deans and Directors’ Meeting                    Third Week of Every Month

MSG Team.


If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it on Whatsapp, Twitter, Facebook. There are buttons below for this (easy to use too)!

Tagged With :


Previous Post: FUOYE Direct Entry Admission List is Out - 2016/17
Next Post: ESUT Direct Entry Screening Result is Out - 2016/17

Olusegun
Meet The Author
Olusegun Fapohunda is the founder and editor of MySchoolGist. He loves to share education news from various sources to keep readers informed.
You can connect with him on Twitter, Instagram.
Get in touch
Leave a Comment