Sokoto State University Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 Academic Session

Sokoto State University, SSU academic calendar for the first semester, 2017/2018 academic session has been released.

SSU Academic Calendar

The management of the Sokoto State University (SSU) has released the proposed academic calendar for the first semester, 2017/2018 academic session.

SSU Academic Calendar.

FIRST SEMESTER

S/N

ACTIVITY

DURATION

DATE

 

Registration of All Students

2 Weeks

Mon.,30th Oct.,- Fri., 10th Nov.,2017

2.

First Semester Lectures

6 Weeks

Mon.,13th Nov.,- Fri.,22nd Dec.,2017

3 .

Mid- Semester Break

1 Week

Mon .,25th Dec.,2017- Tues.,2nd Jan.,2018

4.

First Semester Lectures (continuation)

8 Weeks

Wed.,3rd Jan.,- Sat.,24th Feb.,2018

5.

Matriculation

1 Day

Mon.,8th Jan.,2018

6.

Orientation of New Students/Add or Drop

4 Days

Tue.,9th Jan.,- Fri.12th Jan., 2018

7.

First Semester Examination

3 Weeks

Mon.,26th Feb., – Sat.,17th Mar.,2018

8.

-Vacation

-Departmental Board Consideration

-Faculty Board Consideration

-Senate Consideration of First Semester Results

2 weeks

 

 

 

Mon.,19th Mar., – Sat.,31st Mar., 2018

SECOND SEMESTER

S/N

ACTIVITY

DURATION

DATE

1.

Second Semester Lectures

10 Weeks

Mon.,2nd April.,- Sat.,9th June,2018

2.

Mid-Semester Break

2 Weeks

Mon.,11th Jun.,- Sat.,23rd June,2018

3.

Lectures(continuation)

4 Weeks

Mon.,25th Jun.,- Sat., 21st Jul.,2018

4.

Second Semester Examination

3 Weeks

Mon.,23rd Jul.,- Sat.,11th Aug.,2018

5.

Marking, Submission and Approval of Results

6 Weeks

Mon.,13th Aug., – Sat.,22nd Sep.,2018

6.

Resumption of Students for 2018/2019 Academic Session

 

Mon.,24th Sep.,2018

 





Become a fan on Facebook and us on twitter for our new updates.

Related Posts:

Leave a Reply