List of Courses Offered at Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University (ATBU), Bauchi

ATBU Courses – List of undergraduate courses/programmes offered at the Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University (ATBU), Bauchi.

ATBU Courses

This page will be updated when a new programme is introduced.

The Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University (ATBU) is an internationally-recognised Nigerian university, and is located in Bauchi, Bauchi State. The university is named after the first Prime Minister of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Sir Abubakar Tafawa Balewa. The motto of the university is “Doctrina Mater Artium”, which means “Education is the mother of the practical arts”.

Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University has been official accreditted and/or recognized by the National Universities Commission (NUC), Nigeria.

Do you want to find out the list of courses you can study at the Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University (ATBU)? Below are the list of high-quality courses on offer at the Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University.

Recommended Links:

ATBU Courses & Programmes.

Faculty of Agriculture & Agricultural Technology

  • Animal Production
  • Crop Production
  • Agricultural Economics and Extension

Faculty of Engineering & Engineering Technology

  • Agriculture & Bio-Resource Engineering
  • Automobile Engineering
  • Chemical Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Computer & Communication
  • Electrical/Electronics Engineering
  • Mechanical/Production Engineering
  • Mechatronics and Systems Engineering
  • Petroleum Engineering

Faculty of Environmental Technology

  • Architecture
  • Building
  • Environmental Management Technology
  • Estate Management and Valuation
  • Industrial Design
  • Survey & Geo-Informatics
  • Quantity Survey
  • Urban & Regional Planning

Faculty of Management Science

  • Department Banking & Finance Technology
  • Department Management and Information Technology
  • General Studies
  • Accounting
  • Business Management
  • Technopreneurship

Faculty of Technology Education

  • Education Foundation
  • Science Education
  • Vocational & Technology Education

Faculty of Science

  • Mathematical Sciences
  • Biological Sciences
  • Chemistry
  • Geology
  • Physics
  • Biochemistry
  • Microbiology
  • Ecology

See also: ATBU Post UTME Form.

If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it on Twitter, Facebook, G+, Whatsapp or Email it to friends. There are buttons below for this (easy to use too)!
Join Over 200,000 + Readers.
Get a free daily update via Email HERE
Related Posts:


  1. Anonymous Nov 27, 2018
  2. Abdulgaffar Muhammad Nov 10, 2018
  3. Anonymous Oct 19, 2018
  4. Munkaila usman Oct 16, 2018
  5. Anonymous May 9, 2018

Leave a Reply